We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“mwoodward”
Review of Babbacombe Hall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Babbacombe Hall
Ranked #77 of 148 Torquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
glos
1 review
“mwoodward”
Reviewed 23 September 2012

1st time at babbacombe hall, very welcoming on site parking, lovely character rooms, nice pool area, Aida and Glyn are excellent in there approach to there visitors, breakfast setting and food is excellent would not hesitate in recomending the hotel for a stay, and we will back.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    23
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
18
89
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bham
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2012

This is a 5 star family run hotel were nothing is to mutch trouble and you are free to come and go with your own key,agreat B&B good clean rooms good breakfast and very relaxing and frendley welcome from Aida and Glyn.
We have allways found it this way hence this is our sixth holiday there where five or ten minute walk from St Marychurch and Babbacombe Downs and all it has to offer,local buses on the dorstep and good hotel car park.We look forward to next year.
June&Mike West Mids

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank royalBham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2012

we have been to the babbacombe hall hotel several times and it has been excellent on every occasion. we plan to go again soon, it is in a very good location for babbacombe, torquay and st marychurch.
the rooms are very clean and well decorated, in a quiet location and the breakfasts are superb. it is very close to bus stop so no need to use the car, it has a substantial sized car park.

Room Tip: an excellent place to stay, very warm and friendly family run hotel. nothing is too much trouble.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amandajbrockman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Yes the word excellent sums up our feelings, on every level, about our stay at this Hotel This also includes value for money.

Many thanks to the owners who were absolutely faultless in every respect.

The hotel was spotlessly clean and the service excellent. Centrally located for Babbacombe and St Mary Church with Torquay nearby....... Breakfast was good quality and cooked perfectly.

Room Tip: Our room was very pleasing (4) but they all seem fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmiddleham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2012

a great b&b run by glyn & aida a wonderfully warm couple i was made to feel a ease at once
on arrival and was offered a pot of tea and glyn sat and chatted which made it feel like home
a very nice room very clean and a great breakfast and they were always on hand to give advice on eating out and places to go
i will be back

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffe4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

My husband & I have just returned from 3 nights at the Babbacombe Hall Hotel. The hotel is just outside Torquay & there is an excellent & inexpensive bus service to the town which I would recommend as parking in Torquay is expensive. Glyn & Aida were the perfect hosts making tea for us on arrival & one evening when my husband was watching the football in the lounge. Glyn was a mine of information about the area advising us on places to eat & visit. Our room was comfortable & the bathroom spacious & everything was spotlessly clean. The breakfast was plentiful with a choice of cereals, friut & cooked . There was a small outside pool which we didn't use as the weather wasn't too good & I don't do cold water!! All in all I would recommend this hotel if you want to stay near the beach ( Babbacombe is a 10 min walk & use the funicular railway) & want a relaxing & comfortable break.It is guest accommodation rather than a hotel but with Glyn & Aida on hand you will get a 5* service.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tazngaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bideford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Very friendly, the owner and staff went out of their way to make you feel welcome. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the service excellent. Centrally located for Babbacombe and St Mary Church. Breakfast was good quality and cooked perfectly.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Summerbay Resort Hotel
#87 of 88 in Torquay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lincombe Hall Hotel
Lincombe Hall Hotel
#10 of 88 in Torquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
0.4 mi away
Babbacombe Bay Hotel
Babbacombe Bay Hotel
#36 of 148 in Torquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aveland House
Aveland House
#71 of 148 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Babbacombe Palms Guest House
0.3 mi away
Babbacombe Guest House
Babbacombe Guest House
#55 of 148 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Babbacombe Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Babbacombe Hall

Property: Babbacombe Hall
Address: 17 Manor Road, Torquay TQ1 3JX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 148 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Babbacombe Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Babbacombe Hall is a small, family run Guest Accommodation. Conveniently located, Outdoor Pool, Licensed Bar, Parking, Optional Evening Meals. We are committed to offering you a quality and personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Babbacombe Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Babbacombe Hall Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing