We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four night stay”
Review of Babbacombe Hall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Babbacombe Hall
Ranked #70 of 150 Torquay B&B and Inns
WETHERBY
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Four night stay”
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Can only echo everyone elses comments re Babbacombe Hall , Spotlessly clean , excellent location, superb breakfast , but above all Glyn and Aida were everything you could ever wish for in hosts , a fantastic break and we look forward to our next visit.Wouldnt hesitate to recommend to Hotel

Room Tip: Room 15 includes a large balcony over looking the Pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    23
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
21
94
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redruth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2012

my mother and I had a few days away, after a family death. The service at the hotel was excellent, nothing was to much trouble, our room was comfortable, and extremely clean and welcoming, this hotel is very nicely situated, the breakfast menu was extensive, and all dieatary requirements catered for. The service was quick and efficent. I would like to thank Glynn and Aida for a lovely stay at there Hotel, we will be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

1st time in Babbacombe & obviously 1st time in Babbacombe Hall but made very welcome from the start the bedroom very tastefully furnished as was the rest of the hotel. Glyn made me very welcome then as did Aida when greeting me to breakfast ,which was a substantial and satisfying meal. Nothing was too much trouble to do or help with, would recommend to anyone .

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
folkestone
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

1st time for us at Babbacombe Hall, the welcome was 5* with a pot of tea followed by a tour of the Hotel, we could not have been made more welcome by Glyn & Aida. No need for us to get back on the bike (we were touring on our motorcycle) as everything you need is just a short walk or bus ride away. Many thanks for a VERY pleasant stay - Lyndon & Jenny - Folkestone Kent

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reindeer17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glos
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2012

1st time at babbacombe hall, very welcoming on site parking, lovely character rooms, nice pool area, Aida and Glyn are excellent in there approach to there visitors, breakfast setting and food is excellent would not hesitate in recomending the hotel for a stay, and we will back.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bham
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2012

This is a 5 star family run hotel were nothing is to mutch trouble and you are free to come and go with your own key,agreat B&B good clean rooms good breakfast and very relaxing and frendley welcome from Aida and Glyn.
We have allways found it this way hence this is our sixth holiday there where five or ten minute walk from St Marychurch and Babbacombe Downs and all it has to offer,local buses on the dorstep and good hotel car park.We look forward to next year.
June&Mike West Mids

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank royalBham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2012

we have been to the babbacombe hall hotel several times and it has been excellent on every occasion. we plan to go again soon, it is in a very good location for babbacombe, torquay and st marychurch.
the rooms are very clean and well decorated, in a quiet location and the breakfasts are superb. it is very close to bus stop so no need to use the car, it has a substantial sized car park.

Room Tip: an excellent place to stay, very warm and friendly family run hotel. nothing is too much trouble.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amandajbrockman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
1.7 mi away
Elmington Hotel
Elmington Hotel
#41 of 87 in Torquay
101 reviews
1.1 mi away
Glenorleigh
Glenorleigh
#61 of 150 in Torquay
61 reviews
0.3 mi away
Babbacombe Guest House
Babbacombe Guest House
#63 of 150 in Torquay
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Babbacombe Palms Guest House
0.2 mi away
Aveland House
Aveland House
#68 of 150 in Torquay
178 reviews
1.1 mi away
No photo provided
Ashfield Guest House
#102 of 150 in Torquay
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Babbacombe Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Babbacombe Hall

Property: Babbacombe Hall
Address: 17 Manor Road, Torquay TQ1 3JX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Babbacombe Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Babbacombe Hall is a small, family run Guest Accommodation. Conveniently located, Outdoor Pool, Licensed Bar, Parking, Optional Evening Meals. We are committed to offering you a quality and personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Babbacombe Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Babbacombe Hall Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing