We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Babbacombe Hall”
Review of Babbacombe Hall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Babbacombe Hall
Ranked #76 of 148 Torquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Verwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Babbacombe Hall”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Just had a good break in Babbacombe. Babbacombe Hall very clean and welcoming B@B, lovely breakfast. Lovely little garden with small pool, general area quiet and good position for walking to all the attractions in Babbacombe.
Would return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heartbeatmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    23
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
18
89
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Lovely little hotel for a weekend getaway.
Clean and tidy, although the decor may not suit a younger audience.
Within easy walking distance of Babbacome Beach and the local shops and bars of St Maryschurch.
Buses into Torquay harbour start from just around the corner for those without a car.
The owners are also very nice and welcoming people.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 789_JM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Had a lovely 3 nights at this hotel. Went in pool everyday and hotel was very clean, we even had a balcony. Breakfast was nice, glen was accommodating and knowledgable of the area. Would definitely return to this hotel if we were in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2013

On arrival, we met Glyn who was very pleasant and welcoming. We were given a choice of a cup of tea/coffee or a cold drink from the bar. Whilst drinking we met Glyn mother, and Glyn explained where a lot of the attractions and amenities were in the area, which helped us getting around.
We had a room with a separate private bathroom. The room and the bathroom were very well decorated, clean and very comfortable.
Leaflets were widely available in the foyer downstairs. Glyn was also very approachable if you needed anything in the hotel or ask questions about how to get somewhere.
At breakfast, you sit in the restaurant/bar area. You can firstly help yourself to cereal and juice before Glyn or Aida take your order for tea/coffee and your selection from the menu. There is no rush and you can take your time deciding with no pressure to hurry up.
The pool area is a great place to just relax. There are tables and benches to sit on and the garden is very private and cut off from the outside. The pool is a good size for a leisurely dip and on occasion Glyn may join you if he has the time. Great chats guaranteed!!!!
Overall myself and my partner would definitely go back with no hesitation. Great long weekend away and we felt thoroughly relaxed and well looked after. Recommended!!!!!!!

Room Tip: If you want to save a little bit of money then choose the room we stayed in with the separate bathro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2013

From the moment we arrived at Babbacombe hall, we knew we were going to be treated well.We were offered a better room than the one we chose, at no extra cost.Aida gave us a grand tour of the facfilities and gave us a little info about the area we were in.There is abundance of leaflettes to hand,The breakfast was exceptional, my wife spent most of the time in the pool.The hotel has good facilities, ample parking and is in an good allround location . easy access to torquay,paignton,dartmouth and the local shops and atractions.We will be going again, and will recommend this hotel to everybody we know. We will book direct with Babbacombe hall in the future.

Room Tip: all rooms are really good. book direct and be the early bird that gets the worm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twosuvsholiday13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We were greeted with a very warm welcome on arrival by Glyn and Aida with a lovely cup of tea.The room was very comfortable and clean.We were served a lovely hot cooked breakfast in the very comfortable dining room overlooking the well maintained swimming pool.
Our stay for four nights was very relaxing the location is residential and quiet we traveled around by the local bus service from Manor Road very easy to visit the local area.
Glyn and Aida are very friendly a pleasure to stay with always available to give excellent advice and information on eating out locally.There was also plenty of leaflets and information in the hotel on places to visit. We would most definitely recommend Babbacombe Hall Hotel to for a stay to anyone we would love to return .Happy memories thanks for a lovely break.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Babbacombe Hall Hotel made us very welcome (cup of tea mid-morning when we arrived early!). The room was very comfortable, the breakfast was very good, and the location was residential but quiet, There is a small pool, which is clean and well-maintained. There many leaflest available about local attractions, and Aida and her husband made excellent recommendations as to where to eat locally. They were always available for information or advice, and made us feel very much at home. Just a short walk to the Model village and Oddecombe beach, with its famous Cliff Railway. The bus into Torquay went from just round the corner, and dropped us off when we returned just a hundred yards from the Hotel. The walk to the harbour in Torquay takes about 25-30 minutes, but is downhill all the way! We could not have wished for a better place to stay, and at a very reasonable price, it is very good value indeed.

Room Tip: All rooms were of an equal standard. It was very hot when we were there - 28-30 degrees - but althou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John327270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Summerbay Resort Hotel
#87 of 88 in Torquay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lincombe Hall Hotel
Lincombe Hall Hotel
#10 of 88 in Torquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
0.4 mi away
Babbacombe Bay Hotel
Babbacombe Bay Hotel
#37 of 148 in Torquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aveland House
Aveland House
#72 of 148 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Babbacombe Palms Guest House
0.3 mi away
Babbacombe Guest House
Babbacombe Guest House
#55 of 148 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Babbacombe Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Babbacombe Hall

Property: Babbacombe Hall
Address: 17 Manor Road, Torquay TQ1 3JX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 148 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Babbacombe Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Babbacombe Hall is a small, family run Guest Accommodation. Conveniently located, Outdoor Pool, Licensed Bar, Parking, Optional Evening Meals. We are committed to offering you a quality and personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., LateRooms, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Babbacombe Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Babbacombe Hall Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing