We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waters Edge Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yardley Manor Hotel(Torquay)(Great Value!)
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Imperial Torquay(Torquay)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$104
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveller rating
58
125
104
77
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
125
104
77
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewsea fronttea and coffeepaigntonphilharbour
Filter
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 414 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Just arrived home frm weekend away at waters edge. holiday booked thru travelstyle. after reading other reviews we were all a bit worried as to what we would find .there were 6 of us and we can all honestly say we had a enjoyable stay the rooms were fine. the food good and the staff excellant. as another reviewer wrote when u book a budget break u cant expect five stars if u want that go next door. if u want gd honest value and pleasant helpful staff then we defianetly recomend the waters edge.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lettedave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

i recently hd the great misfortune to stay at the waters edge hotel in torquay, it was dirty,the food was rotten, the manager, when you could find him was ignorant and didnt give a stuff about his clients. I would advise anyone to look else where for accomodation there are plenty of good hotels in the area the waters edge is not one of them.
The pool wasclosed and had been for months and there was no evidence of a fitness suite, there was no entertainment on the holiday was totally mis sold.

Room Tip: book a different hotel
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank angielalaLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

OK, we decided to visit Torquay with Alpha coaches (Who we thought were excellent) but on
arrival at this Hotel, things turned slightly rough. For example not only did our floor boards squeak, but just by sitting on the bed, that squeaked, thank god we were not on honeymoon.
To add to the calamity, the toilet gave up the ghost, and would not flush.a bucket was provided for us to draw water from the washbasin tap, which we did until the cistern was repaired the daybefore we left. The beds were made daily, but it seems that hoover cleaners have not yet been purchased by the hotel management, I wonder if the scrap of paper has been moved yet at the bottom of the stairs, it was there the 5 days we were there? The Polish girls were acted as waitresses worked their buts off, full marks to them. The food was very much of the frozen type,
overall if you want somewhere to lay your head, but do not make the slightest movement fine,
me, I prefer a 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank walter p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We spent 3 nights here and enjoyed everything--room small but clean--staff were fine--food excellent,lots of choice any combination for breakfast etc no trouble for waitress at all.
Hotel in good position for short walk into Torquay and Paignton.
In all worth the money,would stay again.Pity they couldn't make the weather better.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FREDDIEBOY288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

My elderly mother and I stayed at the Water's Edge Hotel last week on a break with Alfa Holidays. The hotel was clean and nicely decorated and furnished. We had new white bed and bathroom linen. The food was very good - well prepared and presented and served cheerfully by the ever smiling Margaret. All the staff were pleasant and helpful. The Ritz it's not but it IS a very good., value for money, pleasant hotel. The absence of entertainment was overcome by two very enjoyable trips to Babbacombe theatre. Our bedroom (11) was not really large enough to accommodate the double and single bed which it housed and conditions are quite cramped but as we only spent a short time there this was not a big problem. I am sorry that we did not have the requested seaview but realise that not everyone can be lucky!!! I have written this review as I feel that some of the previous comments are unfair and unjustified. I would happily stay at this Hotel again and have no hesitation in recommending it,

Room Tip: request a sea view early - although I did and was told it could not be guaranteed.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Primroselin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews