We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waters Edge Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveller rating
58
125
104
77
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
125
104
77
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewsea fronttea and coffeepaigntonphilharbour
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
376 - 381 of 414 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2010

from the moment i arrived at this wonderfull hotel.i was greeted by kind & genuine staff at the reception desk & nothing was too much for any off the stay during my stay,they was all very helpfull.the rooms are so clean,spacious & beautifull,the beds are lovely to get a good nights sleep,the bar & resturant are very lovely & i alwaysgot a very enjoyable hot breakfast to start off my day.theres a lift to all floors of the hotel & it did not matter where you was in the hotel,it was very beautifull & clean,just outside the hotel theres a relaxing place to sit & talk with other guests or a beautifull garden to sit in at the front of the hotel with beatifull views across the sea.i really cant wait to return to the hotel as its so enjoyable there & less than 5 minutes away from torquay station.this is easily the best hotel i have stayed at in the uk.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lescox06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

me and my partner enjoyed our stay at the water edge,the room was clean and the staff very friendly, the view was fantastic , the food very good will stay there again next time we go down that neck of the woods

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saintnix08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

This was a good base hotel in a good location,which gives value for money.We stayed for a long weekend.For the money we paid we thought we got value for money. The hotel is located on the sea front and is within walking distance to the town centre,approx 20 mins.The hotel could do with updating,redecorating and new carpets,but it is not dirty.The rooms are basic but have all you need ,ensuite ,teas made,tv,hair dryer etc.The sheets and towels where very fresh and towels changed daily.We stayed half board and found the food to be good home made,with a good choice daily.There was not a large menu choice but for the money we paid we where not expecting one,if you want a large choice menu you should expect to pay accordingly .The service at meal time was very good and the reception and bar staff where very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andychapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

The only decent thing about this hotel is the car park, the whole hotel creaks wherever you step, I asked for a sea view room, cant complain about this, but the room was very small and smelt musky, the bathroom wasnt too bad, the shower was powerful altho did keep going from hot to cold. We didnt eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the meals/drinks, to be honest we only used it as a base to sleep and shower, the bed was quite comfy but no matter how slowly or carefully we moved, it creaked even louder that the floorboards, all morning/evening all that could be heard was the noise from the floors.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenna1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2010

Have just come back from a 5 day National Holiday coach tour
All the reviews about this hotel are accurate.
Small room,shower so small you could hardly move.musty smell in bedroom.
We were in room 49 lovely view over the bay ,that was the only good thing I can sya about this hotel.
Would i stay again no way and National Holidays should look for a better hotel in Torquay.
I know it was a cheap holiday but the food was bland and no real choice of menu.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ironhips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews