We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waters Edge Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$225
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Orestone Manor(Torquay)
US$421
US$378
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$160
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Imperial Torquay(Torquay)
US$157
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$147
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yardley Manor Hotel(Torquay)(Great Value!)
US$86
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
US$177
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveller rating
58
125
104
77
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
125
104
77
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewsea fronttea and coffeepaigntonphilharbour
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
366 - 371 of 414 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2010

I dunno what's the fuss is all about. Good reception perfect location a lift car park lovely view LCD tv clean and nice shower had also digital tv for less than £30 ( special deal) happy very happy

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raymonduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2010

Clean and comfy representing outstanding value for money. The hotel is situated within easy walking distance from the town centre, and the room was furnished to an acceptable level. Didn't eat in hotel as there are a large selection of good eateries in town for dinner and breakfast. Had no problems with the staff as they were efficient and friendly. Ample parking also. Granted, the hotel is no Radisson but if you want a good cheap base for a weekend in Torquay then look no further!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dre77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

i am staying at the hotel at the moment nice hotel but my god we had chicken legs last night a sparrow has more meat on it in my party we have two people who dont do veg we were lucky if we got ywo crockets each i surgest you go out and have a good meal out and have you so called meal for a snack or be warned be hungry chips tonight taking bets i say three chips each probably frozen like rest of food roll on fri when im home

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lewis-blagburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

very poor. very little staff. it needs the hotel inspecter but dont think she could help.wont be going back there.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluewardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

Good location close enough to the centre of Torquay,only booked 1 week ahead asked if possible for sea view and got it.Room rather small but it was clean ok for 3 days,but maybe a struggle if you stayed longer.Staff ok friendly enough,on the 3 nights we stayed they had 3 coach parties who kept the lone barman very busy,this barman seemed to be in the hotel at 6am til midnight whoever owns this hotel and 2 others in the group are lucky to have a man like this he worked his socks off for them. OK for short breaks would use hotel again

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boodera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews