We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ashley Court Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Belmont(Torquay)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Imperial Torquay(Torquay)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$103
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveller rating
62
129
85
63
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
129
85
63
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschris chaplinbit datedcoach holidaywaitress servicenightly entertainmentbar pricesturkey tinselnational holidaysevery eveningexcellent value for moneytea and coffeeenjoyable stayfirst classtown centrebingo
Filter
Updating list...
327 - 332 of 432 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2012

having just returned from a short stay I did not think hotels this dated still operated.
I don't think it needs to be brought forward into the future it needs to be burnt down
the welcome was none existent, the narrow corridors to your room is very claustrophobic.
the rooms was very small the TV was so old i expected to see black and white pictures
The bed had a rubber under sheet which says a lot, plus the protuding bed ends caused us pain when we continually bumped into in the dark. I don't know what was left in the kettle but the tea tasted funny. Observe the meals times because if your late you've missed it.the staff were quick to serve maybe a bit to quick so forget a lazy meal time The bar staff was lacking in friendly banter,The entertainment was good but a lot of guest went out early.
Qverall would i stay again I DONT THINK SO

Room Tip: if you want a good room ask for another hotel
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tourman080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Just returned from a Tinsel and Turkey stay at this Hotel, we had a lovely time. Nice and clean, good food and entertainment. 3 coaches staying at the time, but it didnt seem crowded. Very surprised by Father Christmas and the New Year wine all in all an excellent time. Would go there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Granny227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This is a 2star hotel so don't expect the Ritz.the rooms where comfortable enough.there was more than enough choice of food,fair enough the bar selection was a little lacking but the staff and the entertainment was first rate especially the comedians

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank the market man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Just got back from a 5 day trip Torquay with Harry Shaw, reading the previous reports on this Hotel we were pleasantly surprised, as there is another Hotel with a similar name (Ashley Rise Hotel) in the area.
There were 4/5 Coach parties staying at Ashley Court Hotel around 100+ people during that week 22/26 Oct. Hotel and rooms were clean and warm, no problem there, waiting staff/cleaning staff were very friendly and helpful, as were the owners.
The food served HOT, with good choices of Breakfasts made on the spot. Good choices on the evening meals inc Veg option, you were asked by your waiter at breakfast what you wanted for your evening meal, tho’ is a menu on the table at breakfast for you to choose before waiter the came.
Meal times are 8:30am and 6:30pm.
They cater for Gluten Free persons, just bring your bread and will fry it and toast it for you, make sure you tell the Hotel before you come and when you are there, and tell your waiter will make sure you have right options.
Could not fault the quality of the food – which was plentiful and cooked well, 100+ people can’t be wrong…. Did not hear of any complaints…
I think it was the start of the Turkey Tinsel season, as the Hotel was decorated with Christmas items etc…. Had a Father Xmas evening where he gave out presents to the guests… a nice touch.
Entertainment was first class, different each evening, and starting with BINGO first.
The shops are a few minutes away - down hill, turn left out of the Hotel, but it a chore going back loaded with shopping LOL.
TIP!! Make sure that you have your travel pass, the Bus 12/A/C and 34 goes uphill past the Hotel get off at the CASINO walk back 100 yds or so.
Remember Torquay is very hilly, only the Hotels around the Sea front are really level…
Would go back again, it was a very reasonable price.
Has Extra Car parking at the back of the Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Radioham16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

We have just returned from a fice day break with Travelstyle, at the last minute we were sent to Ashley court hotel, the hotel is dated yes, and needs a refubishment downstairs, but we had a lovely clean and fresh room, with clean linen, nice towels, plenty of hot water too. The shower was a bit hit and miss but the bath was large and clean.

The food was hot and plentyful also fresh too, not frozen and the chef worked so hard to give everyone what they wanted. The staff are so lovely, especially Vicky our waitress, nothing to much trouble.

Anyone that complains about this hotel I feel as no real axe to grind, everyone enjoyed their stay, its not 5 star and people forget this when they only pay £120.00. We enjoyed it and we have stayed in top hotels and not had good service like we had here.

A good trip with Travel style thank you.

Room Tip: Ask for a room high upstairs, room 74 -79 very clean and freshly painted.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank citychick-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews