We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay.”
Review of Lindum Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lindum Lodge
Ranked #85 of 149 Torquay B&B and Inns
London, England
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay.”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

My husband, son and I enjoyed our stay at Lindum Lodge. It was a very relaxed and welcoming atmosphere. We stayed in the family room (room 2) which offers plenty of space. The room was clean and beds offered a good nights sleep. Our room overlooked the patio and main road but we were not disturbed by any noise. Chris and Colleen were excellent hosts, making sure our stay was comfortable, enquiring about our day to day activities and also providing suggestions and ideas on things to do and places to go. They also made a point of addressing their guests by their names which added that personal touch. Lindum Lodge is ideally situated, within walking distance to local shops, restaurants and the sea front. When the weathers good enjoy a ferry trip (appx 30 mins) to Brixham for only £2 return. We'd definitely choose to stay here again if visiting Torquay.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SobiWan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    13
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
29
43
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This is the third time we have stayed here and have always had a friendly welcome from Chris and Colleen as well as the other staff. The rooms are always clean and the breakfast is excellent. The hotel is in easy reach of the town centre and the sea front and is a good base to travel to other places in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holiday2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Good and central location within walking distance to the main street and the harbor
Great room and good cleaning in all areas.
Chris and Colleen makes you feel welcome, and will gladly help with any questions or needs you have.
Can only recommend Lindum Lodge as a base in Torquay

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JR-Denmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Booked this last minute and having not stayed in B and B for years wasn't sure what to expect.
As many others have said the welcome was great with nothing too much trouble for Chris.
Got a room overlooking the car park so it was really quiet at night.
Breakfast was excellent as well, will definitely recommend to others and will return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShaunBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here from the 12th August - 14th August 2013 it was only a short stay as we were attending a Family Funeral locally. Chris and Colleen the proprietors are wonderful you are made to feel so welcome. The accommodation is spotless and you have all the amenities you would expect from a good B&B. what I fond particular very nice was the conversations and the interest Chris to in there customers and making you feel as if you have stayed many times before. Breakfast is superb and a good Full English which sets you up for the day, there are other options on the menu to suit all. Position is good about a 5 min walk to the seafront and about a 10 min walk to the Harbour (marina)area of Torquay. I could not fault the Lindum Lodge at all and would certainly stay again and would highly recommend it.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I stayed 14 nights here from 13th July 2013 to 28th July 2013. I chose it based on other reviews.
Really enjoyed my stay, Chris and Colleen cannot do enough for you. The whole place is spotlessly clean and the breakfasts are truly amazing.
It is ideally located both for local attractions and facilities, and also as a base for exploring the wider area. Short walk into town for bars/shops etc. Uphill coming back but that's how Torquay is, and in the daytime you can use the car park lift nearby.
Will definitely return again, no question.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I went with a friend so we shared a twin room. Nice little room with everything to hand and what you didnt have you just had to ask... Shower did take a whilst to get heated up and i will be honest if you are looking for luxury this place is not..but do not let this put you off, its spotlessly clean , chris the owner is lovely making you feel so welcome and talking to you by your name , the female room assistant was lovely too overall a really welcoming place to stay.. Ideal for children , big family there whilst we stayed , it is central to everywhere walking distance.. Didnt use car once... Would definitely recommend this quaint little guest house...Chris thankyou for our lovely stay..oh just one thing..seagulls are loud and i would recommend ear plugs ha ha ..joys of being by the sea..

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.7 mi away
Elmington Hotel
Elmington Hotel
#42 of 87 in Torquay
103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
#21 of 87 in Torquay
1,121 reviews
0.7 mi away
Yardley Manor Hotel
Yardley Manor Hotel
#50 of 87 in Torquay
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crimdon Dene Guest House
Crimdon Dene Guest House
#60 of 149 in Torquay
230 reviews
0.7 mi away
Shirley Hotel
Shirley Hotel
#24 of 149 in Torquay
656 reviews
0.5 mi away
Glenorleigh
Glenorleigh
#57 of 149 in Torquay
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindum Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindum Lodge

Property: Lindum Lodge
Address: 105 Abbey Road, Torquay TQ2 5NP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lindum Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This family-run hotel provides a high standard of comfort and service in a friendly and relaxed atmosphere. A reputation for good food, and service to match, is assured by the personal supervision of the resident proprietors. The hotel enjoys a superb position central to Torquay's tourist attractions and, with its secure off-road car park, provides an ideal base from which to tour the surrounding countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Lindum Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindum Lodge Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing