We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and Well-kept B&B”
Review of Lindum Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lindum Lodge
Ranked #94 of 148 Torquay B&B and Inns
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Friendly and Well-kept B&B”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a lovely B&B a ten minute walk from the centre of Torquay. Parking is good and the premises are clean and well kept. Breakfast is excellent and the host is very pleasant and goes out of the way to make sure you feel at home. Rooms are fine, with all the usual amenities. Highly recommend a visit if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    13
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
27
40
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I can only echo what everyone else says, clean and tidy accommodation in a good location, great hosts and friendly staff make this an excellent place to stay. When I return to Torquay this will be the first place I look to stay again. I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coventry
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed Thursday 17th for long weekend with my partner and our 17 yr old daughter, room no. 2,great hosts,does what it says on the tin, great breakfast catered for coeliac ,would use again,very good location,try cinema on same road cheap as chips compared to big multi plex cinemas,thanks chris.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dave982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We have just returned from a lovely weekend break at this hotel, It was great right from the start.
We received a lovely warm welcome from chris on arriving at the Lindum and was given all the information we needed about the area. Accommodation was very clean and tidy with the added bonus of private parking. We found Chris & Colleen to be superb host. Great location close to the town centre and harbour and definitely will be returning.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andy_Nic0la
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

My wife Glenda and I have just enjoyed a superb week (from 15th Sept to 22nd Sept 2013) at Lindum Lodge in Torquay. We were warmly welcomed by Chris and immediately felt at home. Chris and Colleen are personable, down-to-earth and eager to be of service.
Our room was spacious, as was the bathroom, so we were very comfortable. Breakfasts were great, could be adapted to your requirements, and set us up nicely for the day.
The many good reviews had influenced our choice of accommodation, as did its location. It was a short walk down to the Torre Abbey Sands beach and promenade, and, in a different direction, a short stroll into the main shopping area. Parking was not a problem; we could come and go and not have to worry about that issue. However, we often went out on foot and didn’t need to use the car. There are plenty of pubs and restaurants within walking distance or a short drive.
So, thank you Chris and Colleen for your part in making this a wonderful visit to Torquay. Our expectations were truly exceeded.
Best wishes
Terry and Glenda McIntosh
Basingstoke
Hants

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Terence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

My husband, son and I enjoyed our stay at Lindum Lodge. It was a very relaxed and welcoming atmosphere. We stayed in the family room (room 2) which offers plenty of space. The room was clean and beds offered a good nights sleep. Our room overlooked the patio and main road but we were not disturbed by any noise. Chris and Colleen were excellent hosts, making sure our stay was comfortable, enquiring about our day to day activities and also providing suggestions and ideas on things to do and places to go. They also made a point of addressing their guests by their names which added that personal touch. Lindum Lodge is ideally situated, within walking distance to local shops, restaurants and the sea front. When the weathers good enjoy a ferry trip (appx 30 mins) to Brixham for only £2 return. We'd definitely choose to stay here again if visiting Torquay.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SobiWan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This is the third time we have stayed here and have always had a friendly welcome from Chris and Colleen as well as the other staff. The rooms are always clean and the breakfast is excellent. The hotel is in easy reach of the town centre and the sea front and is a good base to travel to other places in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holiday2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.0 mi away
The Cimon
The Cimon
#15 of 88 in Torquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay
0.1 mi away
Howden Court Hotel
Howden Court Hotel
#18 of 88 in Torquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Hillcroft - Boutique unique
0.1 mi away
The Birdcage Bed & Breakfast
0.1 mi away
The Devon Court
The Devon Court
#57 of 148 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindum Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindum Lodge

Property: Lindum Lodge
Address: 105 Abbey Road, Torquay TQ2 5NP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 148 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lindum Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This family-run hotel provides a high standard of comfort and service in a friendly and relaxed atmosphere. A reputation for good food, and service to match, is assured by the personal supervision of the resident proprietors. The hotel enjoys a superb position central to Torquay's tourist attractions and, with its secure off-road car park, provides an ideal base from which to tour the surrounding countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Lindum Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindum Lodge Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing