We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Again”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lindum Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lindum Lodge
Ranked #92 of 148 Torquay B&B and Inns
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Well what can I say, wonderful stay again. There are no negatives regarding the Lindum Lodge.
Colleens breakfasts are the best there are. We have stayed in 5 star hotels and we have never had a better breakfast than Colleens. We think that this has to be the best B & B in Torquay.
Give it a try you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Veronica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    13
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
27
40
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

What more can I say to add to previous five star reviews? Accommodation is a short walk from the seafront in one direction and shops and harbour in the other. Hosts Chris and Colleen are very friendly and attentive, and Colleen cooks a beautiful breakfast. The eggs are especially good. Our bedroom was small but perfectly adequate and, above all, spotlessly clean. There's a comfortable lounge, sun room and patio available for use. What more could you want for a comfortable stay? We would definitely stay again and will recommend to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

I recently booked to stay here while I attended the Miss England Finals. I've never been so disgusted by the way me and my family were treat by the owner. We booked a family room for three adults which I had proof of by email to arrive here after travelling since 5am from Sunderland to be told we couldn't stay as unless we paid extra and refused to believe me, my mam and sister in law were related. I have never been treated like this by anyone in all the hotels I have ever stayed in. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. As I was left to find my family a new hotel as we were there for 3 nights.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jodie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindumlodge, Owner at Lindum Lodge, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Our two family rooms each contain a double bed and a single bed and are priced to accommodate 2 adults and 1 child aged from 5 to 15 years. Any variation in the numbers or ages of occupants can incur an additional charge and should accordingly be discussed with the hotel in advance. This requirement has again been drawn to the attention of the booking agencies who act on our behalf.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived on spec on a Friday night at 7 pm to be welcomed warmly by the owner. This set the tone for the stay. Very friendly and helpful owners and staff, rooms very clean and pleasant, reasonably priced and close to harbour pubs and restaurants would highly recommend and return.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VW2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just back from short break in Torquay a pleasant stay at Lindum lodge very welcoming hosts good location, clean and homely.good full English breakfast and free parking,will stay again when visiting Torquay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shrew2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a lovely B&B a ten minute walk from the centre of Torquay. Parking is good and the premises are clean and well kept. Breakfast is excellent and the host is very pleasant and goes out of the way to make sure you feel at home. Rooms are fine, with all the usual amenities. Highly recommend a visit if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

I can only echo what everyone else says, clean and tidy accommodation in a good location, great hosts and friendly staff make this an excellent place to stay. When I return to Torquay this will be the first place I look to stay again. I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.0 mi away
The Cimon
The Cimon
#15 of 88 in Torquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay
0.1 mi away
Howden Court Hotel
Howden Court Hotel
#18 of 88 in Torquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Hillcroft - Boutique unique
0.1 mi away
The Birdcage Bed & Breakfast
0.1 mi away
The Devon Court
The Devon Court
#57 of 148 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindum Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindum Lodge

Property: Lindum Lodge
Address: 105 Abbey Road, Torquay TQ2 5NP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 148 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lindum Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This family-run hotel provides a high standard of comfort and service in a friendly and relaxed atmosphere. A reputation for good food, and service to match, is assured by the personal supervision of the resident proprietors. The hotel enjoys a superb position central to Torquay's tourist attractions and, with its secure off-road car park, provides an ideal base from which to tour the surrounding countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lindum Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindum Lodge Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing