We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kings Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Imperial Torquay(Torquay)
US$173
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Orestone Manor(Torquay)
US$203
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$142
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Torquay(Torquay)(Great Value!)
US$66
Travelodge
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$97
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
423
15
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
15
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamanda bryanb bon arrivalperfect hostsdog friendly hotelhome from homebreakfast was deliciouslocal producebiscuitspoached eggsfour posterwarm welcomefull englishfeel so welcomenothing is too much troubleroom was spotlesslittle gem
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 438 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2013

From the moment that we arrived, we were so make to feel welcome. The warm scone cream tea, was so so a special touch for us. both Amanda and Brian made our 1st short stay in torquay very memorable.

The room was of a standard you would expect in many hotels, and was lovely warm and welcoming. And what can we say about the perfect breakfast the following, it was first class & 4*. With the added touch of local produce, it made it perfect.

This was our first visit to Kings-lodge, and wont be our last. Having a welcoming place to stay when we visit, is perfect, looking forward to our next stay.

To Brian, Amanda (and Scoobie!!) many thanks

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adam_hall2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingslodge, Owner at Kings Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thankyou Adam for the positive review as this feedback ensures we are providing the good standards that we aim for. You will always be made welcome and we look forward to your next visit to Torquay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

room was immaculate . Amanda and Brian were friendly and welcoming. best breakfast i've had in a bed and breakfast.
we go to torquay most years , kings lodge will be my first call.
made a new friend as well , Scoobie is her name and she is beautiful.
Steve and Lesley

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingslodge, Owner at Kings Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our guesthouse. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the quality of the breakfast. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Regards Amanda.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

we called on speck and was welcomed with a nice cuppa. Loved our short stay here and will try to get back again and stay longer.amandad & brain made or stay most enjoyable,the breakfast was great and the local cider was a delight ,cheap too.thanks to you and your family keith&jenny

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinder13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingslodge, Owner at Kings Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Your review is most appreciated and we are so happy you loved your stay and would like to return for longer next time. You can be rest assured of the same welcome and hopefully will see the continuous improvements we are making. (will also keeping the bar tariff at realistic affordable prices for everyone) Regards Amanda & Bryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a 4 night stay with our puppy. If you have a dog, this is a great place to stay. If you don't have a dog this is a great place to stay. Amanda, Bryan and Kate are warm and welcoming and go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. Cooked breakies are fantastic, accommodation is spotless and location is spot on.
Amanda recommended some great places of interest for us to visit. She knows and loves the area. Our puppy is a bit of a handful but she felt right at home. Thanks for a great holiday. We would recommend Kings Lodge to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingslodge, Owner at Kings Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Thankyou for recommending our guesthouse to others and for such a great review. We really enjoyed your stay and Freya kept us entertained. She was so well behaved and we would love you to return so we can see her progress.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I am writing this review with regards to our stay at the Kings Lodge. We found the accommodation very homely, comfortable, fresh and the hosts were very friendly and helpful. We would highly recommend a stay at this establishment.
Kind Regards Rod and Shelly x

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingslodge, Owner at Kings Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Thanks Rod and Shelly for taking the time to write a review for your stay. Your recommendation is so important to us and potential guests. We look forward to seeing you both again soon. Regards Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews