We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely weekend away”
Review of Nethway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nethway Hotel
Ranked #25 of 87 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely weekend away”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

My husband & I have just spent a lovely weekend at the Nethway hotel. We arrived late evening on Friday 6th July 2012 & were checked in within minutes of arrival, looking forward to meeting up with some old school friends of my husband who moved to Torquay some years ago. The staff were lovely & made us feel welcome from the moment we stepped through the front door. We stayed in a double room on the first floor & were very happy with it. Everything was clean & tidy, nicely decorated & the bed was huge & very comfortable. The bathroom was quite small but very adequate for our needs. The overall experience of the hotel was very good.
We checked out on Sunday 8th July after a lovely weekend catching up with friends.
We would definitely stay here again & will recommend the Nethway to our friends & family.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HayleyL657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    53
    18
    12
    7
See reviews for
45
103
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chelseaboy1
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We stayed at the Nethway from 29th June 2012 - 1st July 2012 for a relaxing weekend and we were not disappointed the room was spacious and clean and the sea view was fantastic,the staff were excellent very helpfully.It was about a 10 min walk to the town centre and the sea front,I will certainly be staying ther again.

Room Tip: Choose a superior room if they have one available you wont be disapointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chelseaboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

this is the second time we have stayed at the nethway and it just gets better each time,the meals are first class with a variety that caters for all tastes ,the staff treat you like one of the family and you can feel the care that they put in to it,what bothers me is people that write a review do not realize the hard work and devotion that goes into running a hotel in some cases i think it is just being spiteful or even jealous ,thank you all at the nethway for making our holiday such a nice one

Room Tip: the managements recomendation
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frederick h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

we have just spent a great weekend at the Nethway, Thank you to the management and staff for making the birthday a memorable one for all the family and friends.I am not sure where those writing the awful reviews were staying or if they had even been to the hotel as I have been there many times and recommend it to friends and family all of whom have a great time. If you are looking for an all night drinking session, then stay away. This is a hotel for people who enjoy a dignified,clean, friendly hotel run by a family who care about client comforts and are there to please in any way they can and will accommodate almost any requests.The hotel is well mamaged and open 50 weeks of the year. We are already planning our next trip. However if you don't like comfort, good food, friendly management and staff with a sense of humour, good clean entertainment that you could take your mum to without being embarrased then this is not the hotel for you. This is certainly not Fawlty Towers.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2012

My Wife and young family have stayed here on a quite a few occasions and every time the friendliness and service and been second to none. Having worked all over Europe I would seriously recommend this Hotel to anyone looking for a home from home place to stay, thank you for your kind hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adybeckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

What a dreadful experience!!!!

I was knocked up out of bed for evening meal saying "we are already 15 minutes into meal times". He shut the bar early, was ever so rude to people and generally made you feel you were in a badly run nursing home.

The rooms were dreadful the carpet stuck to your feet and they had the wardrobe was in the bathroom.

The only saving grace was that I stayed a weekend not a week.

Room Tip: Ask for the one with the wardrobe in the bathroom - not
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

I have been to this hotel before and enjoy ed my holiday. The service is superb and the hotel as a very friendly atmosphere The room we had was very good. The food was very good and tasty. I will not hesitate to come again. Thank you



  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raffles43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.3 mi away
Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay
0.4 mi away
Elmington Hotel
Elmington Hotel
#42 of 87 in Torquay
103 reviews
0.0 mi away
Abbey Court Hotel
Abbey Court Hotel
#71 of 87 in Torquay
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Regina Hotel
The Regina Hotel
#60 of 87 in Torquay
221 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Belmont
The Belmont
#29 of 87 in Torquay
117 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lincombe Hall Hotel
Lincombe Hall Hotel
#10 of 87 in Torquay
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nethway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nethway Hotel

Property: Nethway Hotel
Address: Falkland Road, Torquay TQ2 5JR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nethway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Nethway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nethway Hotel Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing