We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nethway Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Marstan(Torquay)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$128
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$105
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Imperial Torquay(Torquay)
US$173
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Corbyn Head Hotel(Torquay)(Great Value!)
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$119
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
170
56
19
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
170
56
19
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalfa travelalfa coachbrilliant weekendbalcony and sea viewfamily run hotelswimming poolturkey tinselsense of humourevening mealtea coffeemeal timesfriendly hotelmonday to fridayvisited this hotelclean tidyweekend breakmy wife and i have just
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2012

this was our 3rd visit to the nethway with Nova Tours of chesterfield. It was a perfect weekend.
marvellous welcome cup of tea/cofee, Rooms spotless clean and very warm and comfortable.
food excellent with a good choice too. Waitresses/waiters quick and very friendly.
This time we made good use of the bus from the stop outside the hotel into the harbour, then changed to another bus, and went down to Brixham for the day. The only tiny downside was, the entertainment, which is very good,but, was the same thing again this year. Even the jokes were the same.

Room Tip: Rooms over the pool on the first floor have better veiws.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bettric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

The property is located on a nice leafy street (about a 5 -minute drive from the city centre)littered with similar hotels and B&B's , all with no vancancy signs including the Nethway, but despite this we were not disturbed at night by any noise or rowdy holiday makers. I'm guessing that had we stayed somewhere more central, we would have suffered from this..
When we arrived we were able to find a parking space (one of the last ones), but after an evening out the parking area was full (partly i have to say due to the inefficient parking of one of the guests) and we had to park on the main road..
It looks like the property has been recently refurbished. Our bedroom was nicely decorated with some nice touches (as was teh rest of the property), the bed was comfortable and most importantly, the room was clean. Tea and coffee making facilities, towels and toiletries were all available on our arrival. The only thing I would say is that the room doors could do with a change as they looked a bit worse for wear, and also slammed quite loudly if left to shut on their own (as we constantly found out from neighbouring rooms).
Breakfast was good and filling, although I would have appreciated a bigger variety of fruit than just the grapefruit pieces that were available on the two mornings that we had breakfast there..
I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 16 faces the road but this wasn't a hindrance as the neighbourhood was very quiet at night. Room is at the end of the water line apparently so when you turn on the hot water tap in the washing basin (no mixer tap) you have to wait for about a minute for the hot water to start coming through. Also, e basin is in the main bedroom and not in the bathroom.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

only one negative...our room number 18..was nothing special..i imagine all the other rooms were much nicer looking at the photos...a hairdryer would have been nice...ok...all good now...lovely hotel,lovely grounds and pool,all staff friendly . lovely breakfast...nice walk into town and beach.

Room Tip: we were in a family room,number 18.please get a different room!!!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wulywoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Arrived at the Nethway Hotel on the afternoon of the 27th July and was able to park comfortably straight away. We were welcomed warmly at the front desk and given our room key. Our room was clean, bright and airy with a view of the garden, the pool and the sea. The room really was lovely! Tastefully decorated with a decently sized adjoining bathroom. And so quiet as well!

The cooked breakfast in the morning was hot and brought out to our table in record time! Cereal, fruit and juice were also available. The serving staff were polite and helpful as well.

The hotel has it's own little bar and the garden is a perfect little sun trap! Didn't use the pool as we didn't realise how warm the weekend was going to be and came unprepared.

To sum up our weekend, everyone was polite, helpful and really made us feel welcome. And the price too was excellent. Would definitely stay at the Nethway Hotel again.

Thank you for a lovely relaxing weekend away!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathrynaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

stayed at this hotel for 5 nights August 2012.Have never experienced such friendly,courteous humourful staff.Excellent menu choices,freshly cooked food,especially for older people.Good evening entertainment for those wishing to stay in.Clean and comfortable.Only gripe was mattress springs poking through,[uncomfortable if you are thin!] Would recommend to others if in the area.

Room Tip: Higher floors have balconies which look out to sea
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews