We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant service”
Review of Nethway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nethway Hotel
Ranked #24 of 85 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2013

We had booked 3 nights at this hotel on 12th March but we had to cancel because we were snowed in ( We live in Kent )
We were expecting to have to pay a cancellation fee as we cancelled on the day we were due to check in but the lady from the hotel was very understanding as she has relatives in our area and she kindly waived the cancellation fee
We feel that this was absolutely brilliant customer service and will definitely be booking to go to the Nethway as soon as the weather gets better

Terri and Andy

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Terri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2013

This was our 1st visit to this Hotel. There were 10 of us and we had a very good time. We had a lovely room with Balcony (too cold to sit out on) with lovely view overlooking the sea. The staff were all very kind and would do anything to help, they even arranged to get a Birthday cake for my Husband's Birthday. It is a small and very friendly Hotel, we will definately go back again. Jo & Dave made us all very welcomed so did all the staff, nothing was too much trouble. We had a good few laughs with our waiter, I think he enjoyed us messing about with him by changing our seats at meal times, he also did a good job with the entertainment each evening. There are plenty of buses to take you where ever you want to go. We managed to get out every day.

Room Tip: My husband had a lovely room on top floor Room 44 with lovely views. Plenty of room with a large dou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RitaWelling_Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

This was my third visit to the Nethway and not my last. This is such a friendly family run hotel. Food excellent. Bar prices very good. I had a room overlooking the garden and could see the sea in the distance. It was really relaxing. Only a short walk into town, or harbour, although there is a bus stop just outside hotel which takes you into Torquay where buses are available to many different destinations. Nethway is like home from home. Very friendly staff. Very clean. Entertainment most nights which although same each time still makes for a very enjoyable evening.
Well done to all at the Nethway. Cant wait for next visit.

Room Tip: Low number rooms seem to be the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jeanette020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

With my job I travel around the country staying in hotels I personally I can't wait to get back to my "friends" at The Nethway! I have read the "reviews" from Cheryl and Gary and also the review from Claire and have to agree with Jo it does look like they were written by the same person, you only have to look at the spelling mistakes to see that. It's a great hotel with a friendly and warm atmosphere a real home from home.
Well done Dave and Jo and see you soon.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Robertworley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012 via mobile

In reply to stewart064 did he want to watch the rugby instead. This is damn good hotel where customers can watch any channel on the tv and one gentleman wanted the racing results and this wasn't the bar man. Looking forward to my next visit

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raffles43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

visited this hotel for a weekend with a coach company,good size bedroom,small shower room and toilet and was in need of renewing and cleaning.Food was very good,bar was ample and prices good,staff could not ask for better,allthough barman was as much interested in betting horses as seeing to his customers.

Room Tip: number 2 has a pervect view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stewart064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

this was our 3rd visit to the nethway with Nova Tours of chesterfield. It was a perfect weekend.
marvellous welcome cup of tea/cofee, Rooms spotless clean and very warm and comfortable.
food excellent with a good choice too. Waitresses/waiters quick and very friendly.
This time we made good use of the bus from the stop outside the hotel into the harbour, then changed to another bus, and went down to Brixham for the day. The only tiny downside was, the entertainment, which is very good,but, was the same thing again this year. Even the jokes were the same.

Room Tip: Rooms over the pool on the first floor have better veiws.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bettric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.2 mi away
John Burton-Race Restaurant & Rooms
0.1 mi away
Brandize Hotel
Brandize Hotel
#27 of 85 in Torquay
162 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cary Court Hotel
Cary Court Hotel
#3 of 85 in Torquay
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay
1.1 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#22 of 85 in Torquay
3,188 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howden Court Hotel
Howden Court Hotel
#17 of 85 in Torquay
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nethway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nethway Hotel

Address: Falkland Road, Torquay TQ2 5JR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Torquay
Price Range: £26 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nethway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nethway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nethway Hotel Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing