We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed before and keep going back”
Review of Nethway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nethway Hotel
Ranked #26 of 87 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stayed before and keep going back”
Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a long weekend last week, and as usual had a great time with good friends great staff and a homely atmosphere, every time we go to Torquay we make sure we book in advance to ensure we get in to the Nethway.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adybeckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    53
    18
    12
    7
See reviews for
44
102
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

The Nethway Hotel is about 10mins walk into the centre,harbour and seafront...Hotel is clean and comfortable...the hosts make your stay enjoyable...Breakfast was very nice cereals,full english,toast,fruit juice,tea/coffee...evening meal a choice of 3courses all very nice...waiter/waitress all lovely and pleasant...Rooms... comfortable beds,towels,soap, no hairdryer,tv,tea/coffee making facilities...Key...to let yourself in via front door no restrictions...swimming pool and garden at the rear...Entertainment...Bingo with Colin who makes it funny a great entertainer...then various artists each evening apart from Tuesdays where Babbacombe Theatre an option at a charge £17 coach there and back to hotel... very enjoyable night out...Hotel bar...well stocked and the prices are very good...happy hour till 9pm...Afternoon tea and biscuits provided in the lounge/entertainments room...All in all a great stay...Would return to this hotel...

Room Tip: Not sure of any tips on rooms only saw the one we had which was adequate enough for our needs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GertDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Have visited this hotel for quite a few years and still go back for more. The owners Jo and Dave are always very welcoming and as we travel with a group of friends we enjoy catching up with the them as they have also become very good friends as well . Their knowledge of the area is great and very time we have visited Torquay we have done something different and they are always so very welcoming .

Room Tip: The balcony rooms have a fantastic view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank collokent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

First got in room . Light falling of over bed . carpet very worn bathroom dirty . food nasty. Breakfast cold.tastless. I no it's a budget hotel. But I mean its really budget. We were there for 3 nights every night was freezing as heating was only on a hour at least at night.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank reddaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Arrived back yesterday after a great break at the Nethway. Although the bedroom was dated the bed linen and towels were spotlessly clean, plentiful hot water so all-in-all no problems. The meals were really good with a nice variety and served appealingly. The staff are very welcoming and look after you with smiles and a bit of general banter. We would definitely recommend a visit here and hope to return again. We travelled with Nova Tours and our driver was Tony Marsh who was wonderful and extremely helpful and considerate - Thanks Tony.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

We had booked 3 nights at this hotel on 12th March but we had to cancel because we were snowed in ( We live in Kent )
We were expecting to have to pay a cancellation fee as we cancelled on the day we were due to check in but the lady from the hotel was very understanding as she has relatives in our area and she kindly waived the cancellation fee
We feel that this was absolutely brilliant customer service and will definitely be booking to go to the Nethway as soon as the weather gets better

Terri and Andy

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welling, Kent
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This was our 1st visit to this Hotel. There were 10 of us and we had a very good time. We had a lovely room with Balcony (too cold to sit out on) with lovely view overlooking the sea. The staff were all very kind and would do anything to help, they even arranged to get a Birthday cake for my Husband's Birthday. It is a small and very friendly Hotel, we will definately go back again. Jo & Dave made us all very welcomed so did all the staff, nothing was too much trouble. We had a good few laughs with our waiter, I think he enjoyed us messing about with him by changing our seats at meal times, he also did a good job with the entertainment each evening. There are plenty of buses to take you where ever you want to go. We managed to get out every day.

Room Tip: My husband had a lovely room on top floor Room 44 with lovely views. Plenty of room with a large dou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RitaWelling_Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.3 mi away
Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay
0.4 mi away
Elmington Hotel
Elmington Hotel
#41 of 87 in Torquay
101 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cimon
The Cimon
#15 of 87 in Torquay
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Regina Hotel
The Regina Hotel
#59 of 87 in Torquay
216 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lincombe Hall Hotel
Lincombe Hall Hotel
#10 of 87 in Torquay
622 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red House Hotel
Red House Hotel
#55 of 87 in Torquay
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nethway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nethway Hotel

Property: Nethway Hotel
Address: Falkland Road, Torquay TQ2 5JR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 87 Hotels in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nethway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nethway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nethway Hotel Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing