We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“super holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nethway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nethway Hotel
Ranked #34 of 89 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
CHESTERFIELD
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“super holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

my partner and I went on the 2nd of june 2013, stayed at this hotel,for the first time, we are a couple in our 50s, so we were quite apprehensive to whether we would fit in, we really need not have been. from the outset we were welcomed, with tea and coffee, an introduction was made by the owners, and no queueing system for check in, it was great.
our room was very clean and comfortable, meals were 1st class and all staff were very professional, and careing. we had the best time, and havnt stopped telling everyone how brilliant this holiday was. we did spend a few hours around the pool, every afternoon, as the weather was very kind to us, the pool and garden are very well maintained.... all in all we loved every second of our stay, and are looking to return soon.so thankyou to dave, jo, and all the staff for a brilliant time, with your sociable, professional attitudes and understanding of everyones needs, you deserve a very long and successful future xxx

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vena2808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    52
    17
    12
    7
See reviews for
39
99
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

FIRST TIME AT THE Nethway, checked the reviews before we went and they seemed to be all good,did not let us down.We went with Nova Tours which was also a first,only good things to say .our twin beds where very comfortable ,plenty of hot water, food was excellent with a good choice,and very well cooked.Every one was so friendly from the owners to the wonderful staff,so to sum up do not go and expect a five star building this is work in progress but do go for five star attention because that is what you will receive,thank you very much for a wonderful holiday, from the girls in room no.1.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ann g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

we stayed for 5 days with Alfa coaches,we had a triple room but the bed was very uncomfortable with poor quality mattresses and squeaky wooden frames,Dave was kind enough to move us to another room which was better,Colin the waiter was a laugh kept us entertained!! We enjoyed our stay, friendly staff and good food.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank barleyfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

Just good back from a weekend stay with coach holiday firm Edwards (South Wales). For what we paid it was great value but it wasn't the price that made our stay it was the owner and the lovely dining room staff. The food was lovely for me it was straightforward British cooking perfect for the British seaside. Entertainment was sing along and easy going. Our room was closest to bar but soon after the entertainment ended all was quiet in fact too quiet for me as I live on a busy road. It was all we needed for a weekend stay clean and comfortable. When we got back from town with our shopping late morning the cleaner was just on her last few rooms but happily agreed to come back after we'd had a coffee and gone out again and sure enough she kept her word. All in all a good value weekend was had by all. I may be back.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LelP50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

Room 33 + 34 fantastic views very comfortable and clean. The staff are so friendly and helpful. Food very good with varied menu. Nice walk down to the harbour, bus easy to get back if don't fancy uphill walk.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hangoverlizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crosby, Liverpool
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

Having arrived after a long coach journey it was lovely to have tea and biscuits waiting for us, and that set the tone for the whole weekend, when it was clear that the owners and staff enjoyed having guests, and wanted to be sure that they enjoyed their stay. Like many hotels in established seaside resorts it is not super modern but what is lacking in decor is more than made up for by the comfortable beds and relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Rooms are ensuite, with TV and a far more generous allowance of tea, coffee and milk than in many "posh" hotels, the towels were soft and thick, The dining room service is extremely efficient, and there is a good choice on all three courses for the evening meal. I was there in April and the hotel was consistently warm, - the central heating was on from around 6.0 am until we left for the day, and back on at 5.30 pm until around midnight. There was entertainment on each evening.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mererid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a long weekend last week, and as usual had a great time with good friends great staff and a homely atmosphere, every time we go to Torquay we make sure we book in advance to ensure we get in to the Nethway.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adybeckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.3 mi away
Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay
0.9 mi away
The Regina Hotel
The Regina Hotel
#61 of 89 in Torquay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
#20 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#35 of 89 in Torquay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,164 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#24 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,515 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bay Torbay Hotel
Bay Torbay Hotel
#30 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nethway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nethway Hotel

Property: Nethway Hotel
Address: Falkland Road, Torquay TQ2 5JR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nethway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Nethway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nethway Hotel Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing