We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nethway Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$225
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Orestone Manor(Torquay)
US$421
US$378
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$160
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Imperial Torquay(Torquay)
US$157
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$147
US$125
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
US$177
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yardley Manor Hotel(Torquay)(Great Value!)
US$86
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
170
56
19
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
170
56
19
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalfa travelalfa coachbrilliant weekendbalcony and sea viewfamily run hotelswimming poolturkey tinselsense of humourevening mealtea coffeemeal timesfriendly hotelmonday to fridayvisited this hotelclean tidyweekend breakmy wife and i have just
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Just returned from a coach tour based at the Nethway. Our room was spacious, well decorated and plenty of storage space. The food was very tasty, varied and plentiful. The staff were excellent and special thanks to Colin (Basil reincarnated) and Isabel.
Sorry Dave but your'e not getting the power caddy.

Many thanks to Dave, Jo and all the staff at the Nethway.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ratherbegolfing367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

i agree with everything elaine has said in her review . from the welcome, to the bay view and super king size bed, all the meals and the staff were great , there was only one thing that was a problem for me , the creaky floor boards in the room above , was they walking about all night, it seemed so although my husband said it didn't bother him . torquay was full of young people but all were behaving themselves so added to the happiness of the resort , a good place to take a holiday in , plenty to do no need to be bored

Room Tip: a bay view , better still the balcony rooms overlooking the bay and pool
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jenniy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Nethway Hotel last weekend. Jo and Dave were so welcoming, friendly and genuinely very nice people. They really know how to look after their guests and nothing seems to be too much trouble for them. The staff were very helpful and friendly too – especially Colin who has a great sense of humour and Isabel who served us breakfast with a smile. Our room was very comfortable and we had a lovely view of the gardens and the sea. Thanks to Jo and Dave and their staff we had a lovely relaxing weekend. Dave thank you for the lift to the station too!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elainelondon2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

on arrival were allocated room 2, which meant climbing some steep staircase to some first floor room. Being elderly and myself diabetic found this very difficult. On seeing the room we were shocked when we saw the so called bathroom. There was no bath, only a dillapitated shower cubicle, the doors of which never fitted properly at the bottom, which meant the shower could only be used with a trickle of water. Being diabetic one has to take great care of ones feet. Also the two taps on the wash hand basin were badly in need of replacement. The cold tap was virtually impossible to turn on, whilst the hot tap had the top missing exposing its insides which cut into the palm of your hand when turned on. We shall not be staying at your hotel again.

Room Tip: there are good rooms there , but room 2 is a disgrace. Just refuse to climb the staircase to it.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elwyn j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ji16480, Owner at Nethway Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry you felt disappointed that you had to climb a set of stairs to your sea view room, but unfortunately you had not advised the coach company you booked with that you required a ground floor bedroom so we were unaware that this would be a problem. Please be assured though that we have taken onboard your comments regarding the bathroom and an upgrade has been put in place immediately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We have had great time at the nethway hotel. Dave & joe are excellent hosts. Entertainment great & the bingo calling with Colin was a experience we shall never forget !! what a great guy:-)). Great value for money. Jayne & Rose.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 007parsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews