We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FANTASTIC HOTEL AS ALWAYS” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nethway Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Nethway Hotel
Ranked #33 of 89 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC HOTEL AS ALWAYS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Just thought i would have to write another review regarding the last few negative reviews.We happened to witness the No Parking Dilemma and the Ice Incident and feel so sorry for the Great Staff at the Nethway how people can use this Trip Advisor Facility to run a great Hotel and Owners down just because they are ill mannered people who have no respect for others and try and bring peoples good repute down.Keep up the Good Work!! To all at the Nethway Hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GreenlineCoaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    52
    17
    12
    7
See reviews for
39
99
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bexly
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

I spent five great days at the Nethway Hotel, food excellent, good facilities, staff very friendly and rooms very clean. Overall excellent value for money and would definitely stay here again. Gardens overlooking sea with very nice patio area with tables and chairs, plus a large lawn area and swimming pool.

Room Tip: sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Every year I book a long weekend at this hotel for myself and my friends at Easter but as the hotel has been so popular and the Easter holidays were so late this year we were unable to come.
I love Torquay and especially look forward to visiting the Nethway Hotel every year and was shocked and disappointing that some guests can be so cheeky to expect to consume their own alcoholic purchase within the luxury of a function room when the hotel has their own bar within walking distance of the seating area !
Nethway hotel I am over e moon that you can fit us in next year and none of these reviews have deterred myself or our group from coming back to your hotel next year , we can't wait

Room Tip: Good value for money and if you are lucky to get a balcony room the view is fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank collokent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed for the weekend during Easter holiday, amazing hotel, could not find one fault! Staff were very friendly and extremely welcoming. Food was delicious. Definitely would stay here again and would recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan-worth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Have just finished our stay at the lovely Nethway Hotel. We stayed the same weekend as the individuals who asked for ice to consume their own alcohol in the hotel's function suite!! Unsavoury characters (it's a shame hoteliers can't name and shame to ensure people like this are banned from staying ANYWHERE). Anyway enough of them! Our stay was perfect. The hotel is charming. No trouble parking at all. Fabulous location. A warm welcome from both friendly owners. Other guests we spoke to return to this hotel time and time again (as will we). Lovely room with 4 poster so so comfortable bed. Slept like a baby. Breakfast excellent, dining room staff friendly and very accommodating. Can find fault at all. Thank you to The Nethway for a truely relaxing weekend. We will be back. Maria & Ian , Essex.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaTEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chepstow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Only booked this hotel as was good value for money and had free parking, Upon arrival we had the last parking space, were greeted by a friendly character (can't quite remember his name) he checked us in and have directions to our room. Room was exactly as described (compact double) the t.v had no controller and when we changed channel over if would switch to DVD mode instead so gave up on that idea, when we asked the owner about this he gave some half handed excuse about the controller going in the laundry and that the t.v would work fine if we used manual buttons. Walls paper thin, had banging at 8:30am no excuse as to why or an apology, 2nd night the hotel was too full to supply enough parking for patrons so had to leave the car in some back alley over night. Waiter was rude when we asked if still doing breakfast was told that "at 10:15am it's classed as brunch, so no they were not" upon leaving handed the keys in to (assuming) waiter and had no "thank you for your stay" or "please come back again"

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CassM88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ji16480, Manager at Nethway Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I am pleased to see that you booked us because we are such good value for money and the room/hotel was as you expected for what you paid. It is also great to see that you found the welcome to be friendly.

Yes, unfortunately, tv remotes do tend to go missing which is annoying for us and you. This is something we are looking into currently

I am sorry that you found the parking not up to your expectations. We have a good size car park which holds a good number of cars (a lot more than a lot of hotels in Torquay) on a first-come-first served basis. We do not advertise unlimited parking. The roads around the hotel are residential with non-restricted parking and are certainly not the "back alley" type.

I am sorry you felt our waiter was rude to you and this would certainly not be his intention and you will see from previous reviews that a lot of people take their time to mention him and his jolly manner. Our breakfast time finishes at 09.45am and so unfortunately would not have been available at 10.15am. I am unsure as to why there was banging at 8.30am in the morning as you were in a room with no one above or next to you? I will try and find out what was happening at this time, but unfortunately could not have apologised to you at the time because we didn't know about it?

Once again, thank you for your comments which we will take on board.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Am currently staying in the Nethway Hotel and have noticed the negative reviews on this site regarding ice. I would just like to point out that the owners did nothing wrong especially considering the fact that the people involved were drinking their own spirits in the hotels function room. I have never experienced a problem at this hotel and would hate for people to be put off by comments that are not even given in the relevant context.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PepperPot2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.3 mi away
Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay
0.9 mi away
The Regina Hotel
The Regina Hotel
#61 of 89 in Torquay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
#20 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lincombe Hall Hotel
Lincombe Hall Hotel
#9 of 89 in Torquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#36 of 89 in Torquay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#58 of 89 in Torquay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nethway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nethway Hotel

Property: Nethway Hotel
Address: Falkland Road, Torquay TQ2 5JR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 89 Hotels in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nethway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Nethway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nethway Hotel Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing