We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel with a warming atmosphere”
Review of Nethway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nethway Hotel
Ranked #26 of 87 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
West Midlands, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic hotel with a warming atmosphere”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I would just like to say how much I enjoyed my stay with you at the nethway hotel couldn't of asked for a better weekend, friendly staff making you feel at home would just like to thank you all and will definitely be staying with you soon especially dave, joe, colin and mike

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xjadyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    53
    18
    12
    7
See reviews for
44
102
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Dave and Jo the owners what lovely people make you feel really welcome. Everything is spotless the service is first class! Will definitely be going back and taking the children they would love the gardens and swimming pool. Close to all amenities and lovely views

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

I just like to say how impreswed i was with my stay at the Nethway. Dave and his team made my wife and I extremely welcome. There warm conpany and information on the area was second to none. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family and anyone else who enjoys a hotel with more of a friendly atmosphere rather than the generic travelodge etc.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Me and my fiancé have just returned home after staying at this hotel. We were not sure what to expect at first as we had a budget room and usually when prices are low the standards are the same. this theory couldn't be more wrong when it comes to the nethway. we couldn't fault it it's placed within walking distance of everything you need and the staff are genuine and make you feel at home. the room was a good size for what we needed. we had only booked for a room no breakfast but we're informed that if we wanted breakfast we could I down in the morning and order it then for only £5 each. the garden is lovely and has a nice view of the sea. there was a pool but weather was still a little cold for us to use it but it was still kept very clean just like the rest of the hotel. nothing seemed too much trouble and we would definitely go back to this hotel if we were in Torquay in the future. thank you for a lovely stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Gin95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Thankyou Jo,Dave and all the staff for making our Holiday a memorable one it really did my mum good as she hasn't stopped talking about all the way home. We never stopped laughing would go again. Would recommend this Hotel. Food was good and rooms very clean.All the staff were very friendly. Thankyou again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Normanton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

hi ste and ellen, would like to say thanks for a brilliant weekend to all the staff and residents. first time travelling with nova tours and first time on a bus trip break. food excellent ,staff very friendly ,very clean accommadation, just what we needed never laughed like that in a long, time would reccommend this hotel to anyone, we still laughing now . thanks for having us and making our stay welcoming. will definetly be back . xxxxxx oh and not to forget the entertainment will never forget dave dressed as elvis thanks again all xxx

Room Tip: ask for a sea view room amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Thankyou Jo,Dave and Michael for making our stay the best yet. The refurbishments look wonderful and you have done so much to improve the place since we last stayed. Just couldn't fault anything well except the weather! Food staff and rooms still of the highest quality we have come to love. Will be back again soon.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheekydogwalker70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.3 mi away
Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay
0.4 mi away
Elmington Hotel
Elmington Hotel
#41 of 87 in Torquay
101 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cimon
The Cimon
#15 of 87 in Torquay
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Regina Hotel
The Regina Hotel
#59 of 87 in Torquay
216 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lincombe Hall Hotel
Lincombe Hall Hotel
#10 of 87 in Torquay
622 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red House Hotel
Red House Hotel
#55 of 87 in Torquay
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nethway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nethway Hotel

Property: Nethway Hotel
Address: Falkland Road, Torquay TQ2 5JR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 87 Hotels in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nethway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nethway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nethway Hotel Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing