We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nethway Hotel Nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nethway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nethway Hotel
Ranked #34 of 89 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
wigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nethway Hotel Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2010

Me and my family have just come back from a break at The Nethway hotel, We travelled with alpha travel who was very good coach company. There was 4 adults and two children in our party. The Nethway hotel was very clean inside the hotel, The rooms was very basic with a small bathroom which had a toilet and shower, The sink was in the bedroom. The rooms was cleaned every day to a good standard. The meals at the hotel was good but I would have like to seen more choice on the menu. There is 3 choices of starter which is usually soup, juice and one more starter, And 3 mains, and 3 deserts. The bar prices was £2.50 for a pint of tetleys, £1.00 a glass of cola. The entertainment was ok, Apart from our final night when allan andrews was the artist he was fantastic. The hotel had a swimming pool which my children went in, But the pool was not very clean. The hotel management was very friendly and helpfull. Overall a good holiday location for the price and I would recommend the hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wickedchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    52
    17
    12
    7
See reviews for
39
99
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2010

We stayed in the Nethway Hotel in August with our two young children and were a little disappointed with this hotel..We basically chose this hotel for the pool (for our two boys)
but arrived to find the pool area a ''little uncared for, uncovered with no chlorine ( to cleanse it) and was littered with debris and broken tables.
Our room was clean but also not cared for with the celling above my son's bunk bed held together(just about) with tape!!..He had nightmares all night about this! ( Room 2!)
Also a warning to ''medium to large framed people'' the shower cubicle is tiny and you have to squeeze yourself in and out!!..There were no instructions on how to use the shower ( which had two dials and got extremely hot) also it was VERY slippery outside the shower,so if elderly or staying with very young children please note.
We were VERY disappointed with breakfast,though we did giggle.
We were served one slice of bacon,half a tomatoe and a very unpleasent sausage.
(After ordering the FULL ENGLISH breakfast we were left wondering where the other half was!!)
We generally found this hotel a little unkept and badly in need of a lick of paint.It's ok for a flying visit to Torquay but not one that i would reccommend.
The views from the Room were lovely.It's just a shame the worn furniture and decor wasn't.
Ps ...If you need the password for the Hotel Internet Connection ask when you first arrive..we asked after the first night and were never given this.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SUNNY698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, England
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2010

This is the second time we have stayed in a large group at the Nethway and once again we had a great time, Dave and Jo looked after us for 5 days. The hotel is well located, just a short walk from the high street shops, Torre Abbey Sands and Torquay Marina. Breakfast is included and enough to last a full day. The rooms are comfortable and each one is individual in its furnishings. There is a nice patio and outside pool, great for just chilling when the weather is good.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cafc1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2010

Jo and Dave the owners welcomed us back for yet another group booking from Dartford Kent. This is the second trip we have made as a group and picked the Nethway Hotel again as the owners always make us very welcome and entertainment was brilliant..
Thankyou for yet another great "long" weekend in Torquay Devon !

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank collokent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2010

I recentley stayed at the nethway hotel with my wife and our nine year old son upon arriving we were greeted by Dave the hotel owner and were given a tour and shown where the dining room, bar and outdoor heated swimming pool were. My son was eager to take a swim so once in our room which by the way was fantastic very well decorated with stunning views out to sea .we headed down to the pool I was surprised at just how warm the water was and how clean it was kept my son and I spent the better part of the afternoon playing in the pool. That evening we went down for our evening meal and was again very impressed with the service given buy the staff and the quality of the food cooked by the chef

We were so impressed with the nethway we have booked again for next year and my son cannot wait

thanks again for a fantastic weekend

bill sarah and tommy

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trekmate2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2010

Yet another fab weekend at The Nethway. Thank you to Jo, Dave and Michael for looking after us. Kids had a fantastic time in the pool all weekend. Cant wait for next years trip. xx

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cathpap67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2010

The hotel was very good value for money, and the staff were very frendly. The room we stayed in was not to bad except the bathroom could have been cleaner. The bed we slept in was very comfortable, we had a balcony and the view was very nice overlooking the sea. the hotel could have done with decorating looking very tired in places, The pool outside was not heated and needed cleaning. The walls in your room were very thin, you could here every word that was said in the next room. the breakfast was very nice you had a full english in which was included in the price of your stay. the town was not to far away from the hotel, there were plenty of restaraunts near by for your evening meal.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CandymanWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
callybexley, Owner at Nethway Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2010
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review on your one night stay at our property.

It has been very disappointing for us to read that you felt your bathroom wasn't clean enough and such a shame that your didn't mention this at the time so that we were able to rectify your concerns to make your stay more comfortable.

In respect of the pool, this is cleaned every morning before opening when the chemical levels are also checked and recorded. We do not advertise on any of our literature that the pool is heated.

Regarding your comment on the thin walls; this has never been mentioned by any previous guests and so we are not aware of any problems.

Thank you once again for your review and your comment that you feel our hotel is good value for money.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.3 mi away
Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay
0.9 mi away
The Regina Hotel
The Regina Hotel
#61 of 89 in Torquay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
#21 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#36 of 89 in Torquay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,166 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,518 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bay Torbay Hotel
Bay Torbay Hotel
#30 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nethway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nethway Hotel

Property: Nethway Hotel
Address: Falkland Road, Torquay TQ2 5JR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 89 Hotels in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Nethway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Nethway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nethway Hotel Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing