We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trinity Mews
Nearby Hotels
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Imperial Torquay(Torquay)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Yardley Manor Hotel(Torquay)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
75
59
25
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
59
25
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking permitgreat locationsofa bedapartment was cleanfully equipped kitchensteep hillwashing machinelovely appartmenthouse managerself cateringpots and panscentral locationyour doorstepcoat hangershole in the wallthese apartmentsmod cons
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2011

I would recomend these apartments, we stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment facitilies are very good well equipped and in a quiet courtyard. Location is superb close to the Harbour and so much nicer to have your own space to come and go as you please. Very pleasant and helpful staff. When we visit Torquay again we will definitately try to stay there again. Pre-booked parking permits made things so much easier for us

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We stayed at the Trinity Mews. We had two apartments for 11 people. The space was good, but the accommodation was seriously outdated and needed a full revamp.

Do not stay in apartment 10, as this is the darkest and damp flat. I found so many mosquitos, and the flat is located near the bins. We could not let the children sleep there.

With a large apartment sleeping 5/6 people they only had one bathroom, which was a shame.

Be careful of the bunkbeds as they didn't feel safe.

Be careful of the bathroom radiator as they are very hot. My daughter got burnt quite badly and has a large scar from it. The shower was very powerful, which was great.

Overall, the location is good, parking is limited on the streets, steep hills to the apartment.

Would I stay there again? Yes, once the apartments have been renovated and changed all the furniture and TV.

Room Tip: Flat 9 was good, and bright. Avoid flat 10.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Tarps F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plumholidays, Owner at Trinity Mews, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

We were very sorry to hear that the guests as not fully satisfied and the flat which was tired had a major refreshment with lovely wallpaper and new oak furniture. You can see this with our current photos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2011

We stayed in apartment 12 from the 7-14 May 2011 and had a lovely holiday. The apartment was a really good size, modern and clean. I thought the location was excellent, just a five minute walk and you are right by the harbour and shops. I would definitely recommend this accommodation to anyone and I will definitely be going back next year.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ewalty30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

My wife and I had a great week in April in Flat 32 which was just right for a couple, spotlessly clean and in “as new” condition. The Flat is well equipped with everything one might need on holiday.
Trinity Mews flats are in a gated courtyard which is totally secure and is located just a few minutes walk from the harbour, the main shopping area, waterside cafes and buses to anywhere in Torbay.
We were lucky with the weather and were able to enjoy lots of the local attractions and will definitely be returning to Trinity Mews.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alastair052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2011

Apartment 10-Plum Holidays
It is a very basic apartment the decoration is shabby,it is very dark you enter via a bedroom which is not ideal if more than 2 of you are staying there, in bedroom 1 is a double bed, a broken wardobe, with damp on the walls and a view of the bins, in bedroom 2 is 2 bunk beds sawn in half and the entrance, there is a sofa bed in the front room but i would advice against it!! the shower room is nice apart from the radiator doesnt work so it is very cold, the kitchen is small, dark and in desperate need of modernisation, there is a gap down the side of one of the cupboards, the tap is loose and the oven and fridge have seen better days, the cutlery & kettle etc are in need of replacing, the sitting room is again basic and needs re-decoration, there is a table and chairs but the bars on the chairs fall off every time you sit down, you have your own very small courtyard at the rear with a private door on to the road, but you cant get the door to open!! On the plus side it is very central and apart from the seagulls is very quiet

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank SheffieldGull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plumholidays, Owner at Trinity Mews, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

We were very sorry to hear that the guests as not fully satisfied and the flat which was tired had a major refreshment with lovely wallpaper and new oak furniture. You can see this with our current photos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews