We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We've been coming back for 4 years now”
Review of Trinity Mews

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Trinity Mews
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We've been coming back for 4 years now”
Reviewed 31 December 2011

I am so glad we found Trinity Mews. We have stayed in 3 different apartments there now and I haven't found fault with any. The apartments themselves are spotlessly clean, fairly priced & literally minutes walk from the harbour and the shopping centre - not that you would know, its very quiet.

Honestly I can't recommend this place enough - I'm looking forward to returning again in 2012!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flockedwallpaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    54
    22
    4
    3
See reviews for
62
68
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gt Yarmouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2011

A very clean place to stay quiet place close to quay and plenty of places to eat within 5 mins walk .All in all a very good stay

Room Tip: apartment Number 30
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2011

flat 34 is suitable for 2 but certainly not for more people. facilities were on the whole sufficient but we missed storage space in the bathroom for toothbrushes and cosmetics. Would have been nice to have w-lan. Parking was not always available nearby. traffic wardens very efficient.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fm4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2011

I would recomend these apartments, we stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment facitilies are very good well equipped and in a quiet courtyard. Location is superb close to the Harbour and so much nicer to have your own space to come and go as you please. Very pleasant and helpful staff. When we visit Torquay again we will definitately try to stay there again. Pre-booked parking permits made things so much easier for us

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We stayed at the Trinity Mews. We had two apartments for 11 people. The space was good, but the accommodation was seriously outdated and needed a full revamp.

Do not stay in apartment 10, as this is the darkest and damp flat. I found so many mosquitos, and the flat is located near the bins. We could not let the children sleep there.

With a large apartment sleeping 5/6 people they only had one bathroom, which was a shame.

Be careful of the bunkbeds as they didn't feel safe.

Be careful of the bathroom radiator as they are very hot. My daughter got burnt quite badly and has a large scar from it. The shower was very powerful, which was great.

Overall, the location is good, parking is limited on the streets, steep hills to the apartment.

Would I stay there again? Yes, once the apartments have been renovated and changed all the furniture and TV.

Room Tip: Flat 9 was good, and bright. Avoid flat 10.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Tarps F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plumholidays, Owner at Trinity Mews, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
We were very sorry to hear that the guests as not fully satisfied and the flat which was tired had a major refreshment with lovely wallpaper and new oak furniture. You can see this with our current photos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2011

We stayed in apartment 12 from the 7-14 May 2011 and had a lovely holiday. The apartment was a really good size, modern and clean. I thought the location was excellent, just a five minute walk and you are right by the harbour and shops. I would definitely recommend this accommodation to anyone and I will definitely be going back next year.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ewalty30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2011

My wife and I had a great week in April in Flat 32 which was just right for a couple, spotlessly clean and in “as new” condition. The Flat is well equipped with everything one might need on holiday.
Trinity Mews flats are in a gated courtyard which is totally secure and is located just a few minutes walk from the harbour, the main shopping area, waterside cafes and buses to anywhere in Torbay.
We were lucky with the weather and were able to enjoy lots of the local attractions and will definitely be returning to Trinity Mews.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alastair052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#24 of 87 in Torquay
2,875 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Headland Hotel
The Headland Hotel
#12 of 87 in Torquay
847 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Meadfoot Bay
The Meadfoot Bay
#4 of 87 in Torquay
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
#21 of 87 in Torquay
1,117 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riviera Lodge Hotel Torquay
0.2 mi away
Yardley Manor Hotel
Yardley Manor Hotel
#50 of 87 in Torquay
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinity Mews? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity Mews

Property: Trinity Mews
Address: Trinity Hill, Torquay TQ1 2AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Trinity Mews reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trinity Mews Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing