We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay, great location”
Review of Trinity Mews

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Trinity Mews
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Instructions were clear for getting into the property, and communication good during the booking process. We rented a small one bed standard appartment, very well equipped, everything you could ask for. Bed was very comfy and the bedding, towels etc were of good standard, fresh and clean. Bathroom was lovely and clean, plenty of shelving and places to put your toiletries, shower was powerful - would have been good to have a light over the mirror for shaving for my partner, it was a bit of a dark corner.

Adequate heating, good washer/dryer, equipped with all the mod cons you need for comfort and ease, gated property so you did also feel safe.

The property is situated just minutes away from the harbour front giving a central location. A bit hilly so pushchairs or wheelchairs might be a problem.

As a standard property it was good, we just felt as if it needed a tiny bit of TLC, e.g. the sofabed that doubled as a sofa - the bottom cushion was continuously slipping and we spent a lot of time putting it back in place which was a bit irritating, bedroom lamp did not work, probably the bulb but no spares in the room, cutlery drawer handle woggly just needed tightening which would have taken 30 secs with a screwdriver - housekeeping would have noticed these very small things when cleaning - but small touches are a great indicator. They do have premier appartments but we did not manage to get a look inside one of those before leaving.

We would definitely come back again, would be happy with the same property we had this time but would probably go for the premier appartment if available. We return to Torquay a couple of times a year at least and like to try out various accommodations, however, this fitted the bill completely, we could come and go and we will be endeavouring to book this property again.

Room Tip: We would definitely go back and have the same appartment there was nothing wrong with it. Make sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moo-bag-belle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2012

Need a place where everything you want from a fab British holliday is on your doorstep? Then Trinity Mews is the place for you! Just up from the scenic harbour, it's central location offers all you need, from a variety of shops, resturants and great historic pubs- Like the 15th century 'Hole In The Wall'- to a peaceful cream tea amongst the fragrant, lush surroudings of the English Riviera- and all within walking distance! With a coastline from secret coves to sandy stretches, theres a day at the beach to suit everyone! Our party of 3 families from young-old(!) found Trinity Mews unique with its choice of different sized appartments and prices reflecting party size-definately not as standard! All 3 of our appartments were just as described, with great facilities- all clean with beautifully fresh linen! comfortable stay, plenty to explore, places to chill-what more could you want!

Room Tip: For the quieter holliday maker or for those with disability, there are the lower level appartments-w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Clean apartment more spacious than expected very well stocked kitchen nice that cereal was available for the kids. Only a few minutes walk from the harbour is up a steep hill so not ideal for pushchair users but wouldnt put us off going again. Only negative was noise from other apartments could her loud music most nights but this did turn off about 10pm ish and didnt keep the kids awake. If you want a reasonably priced apartment with great location this is ideal.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vickyst123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

I am so glad we found Trinity Mews. We have stayed in 3 different apartments there now and I haven't found fault with any. The apartments themselves are spotlessly clean, fairly priced & literally minutes walk from the harbour and the shopping centre - not that you would know, its very quiet.

Honestly I can't recommend this place enough - I'm looking forward to returning again in 2012!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flockedwallpaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

A very clean place to stay quiet place close to quay and plenty of places to eat within 5 mins walk .All in all a very good stay

Room Tip: apartment Number 30
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

flat 34 is suitable for 2 but certainly not for more people. facilities were on the whole sufficient but we missed storage space in the bathroom for toothbrushes and cosmetics. Would have been nice to have w-lan. Parking was not always available nearby. traffic wardens very efficient.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fm4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

I would recomend these apartments, we stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment facitilies are very good well equipped and in a quiet courtyard. Location is superb close to the Harbour and so much nicer to have your own space to come and go as you please. Very pleasant and helpful staff. When we visit Torquay again we will definitately try to stay there again. Pre-booked parking permits made things so much easier for us

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#22 of 85 in Torquay
3,188 reviews
0.5 mi away
Astor House Apartments
Astor House Apartments
#2 of 36 in Torquay
273 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Iona Torquay
The Iona Torquay
#53 of 149 in Torquay
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#29 of 85 in Torquay
2,546 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yardley Manor Hotel
Yardley Manor Hotel
#47 of 85 in Torquay
368 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinity Mews? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity Mews

Address: Trinity Hill, Torquay TQ1 2AS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Torquay
Price Range: £48 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Trinity Mews reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trinity Mews Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing