We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ashurst Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yardley Manor Hotel(Torquay)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$102
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$423
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
37
18
5
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
18
5
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for our third anniversary, and we had a lovely stay (for my girlfriend it was her second stay).

The welcome we got from Norman and Nena was very pleasant.

The room was spacious and comfy. We admit it's not your modern B&B but all you needed was there and nothing looks worn down in our opinion. There is enough storage space if you are staying for a few nights, a comfy bed, modern bathroom, coffee/tea facilities,... And the owners are always there in case you need something.

Breakfast is generous and tasty.

The B&B is situated close to the seafront and city centre.

We would recommend this B&B to anybody !

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank K R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

travelling in Devon this summer with 2 teenage girls, we'd planned to use a hostel in Torquay - when that didn't work out, I looked at B+Bs and found this delightful guest house. For no more than a shared dorm in the hostel, we had a family room with ensuite! Very comfortable and clean and the owner was so helpful in every way. The breakfast was extensive with lots of choices including vegetarian, mueslis, yogurts as well as the trad 'full English'

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Turkuazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Whilst walking the SW coastal path I decided to try a b & b as I was getting tied of camping and needed a hot bath to soak my legs. The room was very cheap- infact, cheaper than some campsites. The hotel was clean, comfortable, the staff were friendly and the breakfast was amazing! Thankyou, Mike

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

The b&b was basic and slightly dated but fantastic value for money at just £40 per room / per night. The bathroom had been recently renovated (very high standard) but the rest of the b&b showed signs of wear&tear but nothing problematic.
Owners were pleasant. Breakfast was average.
It's about a 5/10 min walk to front/beach but generally not in a bad location.
Would stay again because of the great value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sb5edu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Stayed here when we went to Torquay to get wed. Stayed for 2 nights. Main reason for initially staying was the price, and booking last minute 3 rooms and this was 1 of the only places that could provide them. That said can't really complain about the place at all. Decor is slightly outdated but its clean, tidy the owners were really friendly. As said before it was cheap and the breakfast provided was great, reasonable walking distance from the town, easy to park, what else could you ask for? We have been back since for a night out in Torquay and it was the first place we thought to stay and although it was months later the owners remembered us, which I thought was nice. When we visit again we will stay here again without a doubt.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews