We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It made our holiday !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mariners Guest House
Ranked #61 of 149 Torquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2012

If you want , a lovley guest house you need to book here .we were welcomed and our luggage was taken to our rooms. We were given information about the local area and discount vouchers ! The rooms were immaculate and cleaned on a daily basis to high standard ! The breakfast was lovley there is ample choice , they also catered for younger children such as offering frosties and co-co pops ect.. Witch went down well with my little boy ! The last day of my stay it was my birthday and the owners made me a birthday cake , which reflected their kind and friendly personalities .a great guest house I definitely recommend it !

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fgodson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
There are newer reviews for Mariners Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2012

arrived for 4 nights on 1st aug.was welcomed and showed to our room.nice bed very clean.breakfast you cant complain at all.lots of choice vegatarian available.top breakfast. from fruit to yogarts to a full english fresh fruit juice tea coffee.and about 10 choices of cerial as well .best ive had.room cleaned every day to a high standered .5 mins from the riviara centre 5 mins from the sea front and 5 mins from top of the shopping centre.the hotel is on a main road and you will hear a little road noise.we have been going to torquay for 13 years and this is the best guest house we have stopped in. there is a paper shop across the road ,a pub 100 yards up the road that sells real ale and a taxi office a little further past the pub.perfect location.for us.we will be booking again for next summer why go anywhere else..

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jultimatewarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We spent two nights at the Mariners - family of four and our elderly mum. Could not fault anything at all about the Mariners. Breakfast was absolutely brilliant - spoilt for choice and we probably over indulged so we didn't need anything else to eat until the evening. Accommodation was spotless - ground floor double was brilliant for those who couldn't do the stairs and our deluxe room was exactly that. Our teenage daughters had the ground floor twin room which was also lovely. I am unsure as to how Roger and Co., could do anything to improve the whole experience. Just wish we had been staying longer but we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbieMays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Just stayed at the marina guest house. Exceptionally clean and modern. Hosts were very welcoming. Thanks for making our stay so relaxing and comfortable. Great value.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharonlhowatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Immaculate accomodation, very friendly hosts. Made myself and hubby and three yr old son very welcome. Wonderful breakfast with lots of choice. Hosts gave us discount voucher booklet for local ammenities which was great as saved us a few pounds! Ground floor family room lovely and quiet with beautiful en suite. I love those tiles!! As a family we would have no hesitation in recommending this guest house for your stay in Torquay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

HOW WERE YOUR HOSTS- 10 very pleasent and helpfull

HOW CLEAN WAS MARINERS- 10 spotless cleaned and tidied daily

HOW WHERE THE FACILITIES -10 lots of extra bits for guests

HOW DID YOU SLEEP - 2 bed was to small lumpy mattress very noisy road needs double glazzing

HOW WAS BREAKFAST - 10 excelent lots of choice and good hot food on hot plates

WOULD WE STAY AGAIN - maybe if we had another room and a better bed, no sleep in our case was the problem.

Room Tip: ask for back room away from main road small double is like a large single bed.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pabloe69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We just arrived home from a very pleasant break at the Mariners Guest House in Torquay. What can I say, absolutely spotless room, immaculate bathroom and faultless service. Fresh towels every day, tea and coffee in the room and a breakfast fit for a king.
Whatever you normally eat for breakfast will certainly be catered for, from fruit, cereals, yoghurt, to a full English with all the trimmings.
You also get a warm welcome from the owners; in fact my bags were whisked away to my room while I parked the car. Would I go back, what do you think?

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caspajack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.0 mi away
Southbank Hotel
Southbank Hotel
#45 of 87 in Torquay
154 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Chesterfield
The Chesterfield
#70 of 149 in Torquay
152 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kethla House
Kethla House
#32 of 149 in Torquay
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Trouville
The Trouville
#100 of 149 in Torquay
131 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Sandpiper Guest House
The Sandpiper Guest House
#21 of 149 in Torquay
334 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Montana
The Montana
#27 of 149 in Torquay
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariners Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariners Guest House

Address: 35 Belgrave Road, Torquay TQ2 5HX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range: £53 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mariners Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are ideally located for the major tourist attractions Torquay has to offer (around 400 metres from the Seafront) and within a mile of Torquay Railway/Coach Stations, Harbour & Marina, Riviera International Centre, Torre Abbey, Princess Theatre, Town Centre, Bars and Restaurants. Our 7 stylish rooms, (two on the ground floor) include two Family rooms, King, Double, Twin & Single room options, and for our guests comfort, they are all serviced daily. All rooms have full shower en-suite facilities (Agatha Christie & Torre Abbey rooms also have a bath) plus WIFI - Complimentary Toiletries - Flat Screen Freeview TVs - Hospitality Tray - Radio Alarm Clock - Hair Dryer and Ironing Facilities on request. We also have a front patio seating area. A full Mariners English/vegetarian breakfast, plus lighter options and buffet, are served in our stylish ground floor Breakfast Room at the front of the building, between 08.30am-09.30am Monday-Sunday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mariners Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariners Guest House Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing