We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Long Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Patricia Guest House
Ranked #52 of 88 Hotels in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Stafford- England
1 review
“Long Weekend”
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We were greated with a friendly welcome, and having reserved an off road parking space found this most convenient. As seniors we appreciated the close proximity of the local bus stop. Our room was cosy but well presented, everything was spotlessly clean, and a small operating problem with the shower was sorted very promptly. Breakfast needed to be pre-ordered, but this ensured it arrived piping hot, and very tasty it was too! We would have appreciated a slightly longer breakfast window ( 830 until 9.0). We shared some time with Roy and Kath in their lounge, where the drinks were very reasonably priced. If we visit the West Country again then we would certainly use The Patricia again.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank RogD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    23
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
31
35
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2012

i stayed here with my mum and dad and boyfriend , had a very nice stay the breakfast was so delicious, nice walks down to the beach area. the rooms were just perfect nice and lots of space will be definetly coming back really nice welcome when got there .

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank funkyem5halvorsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair Oaks, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2012

I spent two nights here recently and was very satisfied with the courteous responsive hospitality. The hosts were knowledgeable about local spots as well as fine dining. We were directed to an Indian restaurant a few steps up the road that served some of the finest Indian food I had ever tasted.

Soroush Photo Creations

Room Tip: Get a room away from the road for a more quiet night's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mostafanejad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Recently spent two nights at the Patricia and was well taken care of. My room was clean and comfortable, all necessities provided and breakfast very good. Thanks for making us feel so welcome.

Room Tip: Busy street, so recommend you ask for a room facing the back garden for a good night's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruhi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Never stayed in B&Bs before but needed accommodation for a week long conference at the Riviera Conference Centre. The Patricia is just around the corner about 5 minutes walk away which was just right. Run by a wonderful couple for whom nothing seems too much trouble. The meals were fantastic and even better than many of the surrounding restaurants. The rooms were large and very clean. This home represents a welcome change to the often sterile environments of a hotel yet with the same if not better services. I will be booking there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2012 via mobile

We have stayed at the Patricia for I've 10 years and we are always please with our accommodation, there is a pleasant and friendly atmosphere there and me and my wife enjoy our stay every time, I would suggest that if it's a nice clean, warm welcoming with such pleasant owners then hotel Patricia is most DEFINATELY the place to stay!
Hope to see you soon this year

Mr & mrs Hadfield. X

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Particia for two nights over Easter.It was a very enjoyable experience and we would highly recommend this delightful guest house. The room we had was lovely it had everything that you could want or need, including tea and coffee facilities .trouser press , flat screen tv, the room was light and airy. Roy and Kath made us very welcome, and the breakfasts were wonderful, freshly cooked and hot.Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenwood_allan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.0 mi away
The Belmont
The Belmont
#31 of 88 in Torquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Barton
Hotel Barton
#42 of 88 in Torquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
1.0 mi away
Harbour Heights Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ashwood Grange Hotel
Ashwood Grange Hotel
#60 of 88 in Torquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
1.0 mi away
Yardley Manor Hotel
Yardley Manor Hotel
#49 of 88 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.1 mi away
Abbeyfield Hotel
Abbeyfield Hotel
#5 of 88 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Patricia Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Patricia Guest House

Property: The Patricia Guest House
Address: 64 Belgrave Road, Torquay TQ2 5HY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Torquay
#26 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Patricia Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Patricia Guest House is a charming Victorian town house built Circa 1871 and retains many period features, We are ideally situated in a central position within Torquay with the Town Centre and Sea front being approximately a 6 minute walk away, Tor Abbey and The Riviera Centre is approximately a 3 minute walk. Paignton, Babbacombe, Teignmouth, and Brixham are a short drive or bus journey away. We have a large comfortable guest lounge available with a Licenced Bar, you can also sit relax and read one of our many books which you are welcome to loan or play a board game. All of our comfortable guest rooms are en-suite and benefit from Tea and Coffee making facilities, Flat Screen Freeview TV's, and Hair Dryers. Our Superior and family rooms have 32" Flat Screen Freeview TV's with built in DVD player and are larger, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your The Patricia Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Patricia Guest House Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing