We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”
Review of Avenue Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Avenue Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Had a wonderful 4-night stay. Smallish but comfortable quiet room. Breakfast: Great choice, brilliant. Friendly, helpful owner. Parking limited but much more street parking (free) very nearby
High rating is well deserved

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerrylee35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Avenue Park over the August bank holiday and were extremely happy with the stay. The rooms were of good size and exceptionally well maintained and above all very clean which is always a must for us.
All basic amenities were provided and the breakfast was very good with attention to dietary requirements.

The stay was made extra special by the service offered by Sandra and her Partner.
The location is also perfect just a stroll away from the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DezignStudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I am extremely fussy when it comes to staying in hotels or guest houses, this particular guest house must be one of the nicest I have ever stayed in, exceptionally clean and extremely comfortable I even had to ask Sandra the owner where she got the bed from! So comfortable I didn't want to get out of it! Sandra, Jim and Stephanie made us feel very welcome, nothing is to much trouble for any of them. Breakfast fantastic! Something for everyone. If you go to Torquay you have to stay here. We would def go back just to stay at the guest house!! Thank you

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I can thoroughly recommend this establishment to anyone who likes to stay in clean, friendly and exceptionally comfortable surroundings. The breakfasts were superb, offering a great choice of quality food, the room was clean and well furnished to a very high standard, (the bed being an absolute delight to sleep in) and the staff were so very kind and attentive throughout our stay. When booking, i was a little concerned about the location, but found it to be perfect. Close enough for a gentle stroll to the sea front, shops and marina, yet far away enough to be peaceful and enjoying an open aspect from the dining room. Parking is not a problem and we actually never used the on-site car park at all. Would certainly return here without hesitation. Very highly recommended indeed!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Lovely host, very nice room, attention to detail superb, loved the extras especially the sweets in the room every day. Fabulous cooked breakfast and excellent choice on offer. It was our favourite guest house on our trip through Dorset, Devon and Cornwall, and we stayed at many !

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norman W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We have just returned home having stayed at this lovely guest house for a week. We cannot fault it. The standard of cleanliness is second to none and Sandra's attention to detail is lovely. Nothing is too much trouble - the hospitality tray is topped up daily and the bathroom "extras", such as hand wash, hand cream, full size bath sheets just make it that little bit more luxurious. This is certainly a guest house with large hotel qualities. The breakfasts were cooked to perfection and the portion sizes were ample. Free parking was also very welcome! We stayed in a lovely room (No 9) on the ground floor overlooking the road and the cricket fields. Perfect! I cannot think of a single thing that needs to be changed.
Thank you so much Sandra for your excellent hospitality.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KathSwain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

On a touring holiday we stayed at Avenue Park for one night last weekend and it was just right. As the other reviews note the standard of decoration and cleanliness was exceptional. Also the extras of chilled water, biscuits and sweets all add to that special touch Though we only stayed an evening in Torquay the central location enabled us to walk along the front and see a great deal of the town. I cannot recommend enough this wonderful guest house and our host Sandra. The icing on the cake for us was the hearty breakfast on Sunday morning what a selection and thinking about the full English with black pudding still makes my mouth water. Thank you both Sandra and Kevin

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Bridget180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
1.2 mi away
Frognel Hall Hotel
Frognel Hall Hotel
#51 of 85 in Torquay
118 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Cimon
The Cimon
#15 of 85 in Torquay
412 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cranborne Guest Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Hillcroft - Boutique unique
1.6 mi away
Headland View
Headland View
#36 of 149 in Torquay
196 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Albaston Boutique B&B
The Albaston Boutique B&B
#2 of 149 in Torquay
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avenue Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Park

Address: Villa and Apartment 3 Avenue Road, Torquay TQ2 5LA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Torquay
Price Range: £75 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Avenue Park 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious Self Catering Accommodation 5 minutes walk from sea front and beach. A Large 3 bedroomed Villa with views over parkland and garden, and a luxury 2 bedroom Apartment both with free Hi Speed WiFi and large Smart Tv's and sound systems. The ideal location and home from home comfort for any holiday. Open all year for winter and Christmas breaks too. The Villa and Apartment are newly designed and refurbished. Avenue Park Villa can sleep up to 7 people plus a travel cot as required. The Apartment can sleep up to 4 people. Both have fully fitted kitchens and everything is provided including linen and towels. Pets can be accommodated on enquiry at extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Book Direct Rooms, LateRooms and Hotels.com so you can book your Avenue Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avenue Park Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing