We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Guest House”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Avenue Park Guest House
Ranked #41 of 149 Torquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Excellent Guest House”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Our room was spacious, very clean and modern. The breakfast was excellent and cooked to order. Complementary bottled water, tea and coffee. This is guest house is the best we have stopped in and will defiantly recommend and return.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    46
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
59
246
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bremer Bay
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My mum & I travelled to Torquay for a 2 night stay. We had a very warm welcome from Sandra the owner. The guest house is lovely and our twin room was perfect for our needs and very clean & comfortable. Breakfast was cooked to order by Sandra and was absolutely delicious and kept us going for the day. I would thoroughly recommend Avenue Park guest house to anyone wanting a stay in Torquay. Thanks Sandra xxx

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buhdsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Had a 2 night short break in Torquay and really glad we chose to stay here. A very friendly welcome was given by the owner Sandra, our room and en suite was clean and fresh and the bed comfortable too. Pleasantly decorated guesthouse with a light and airy breakfast room, where the freshly cooked breakfast served was very tasty indeed. A pleasant walk along the seafront which is very close to the guest house will find you able to access either the town or the harbour areas.
Would and hope to stay again sometime.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pandk2118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Well decorated room with lovely comfy king size bed. Great location for a walk to Torquay's marina by Torr Abbey. Really nice cooked breakfast and good hospitality. Stayed here twice so far and will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cmd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This guest house saved our weekend, booked two nights at Red house Hotel (hostel?) in torquay for a wedding. After sleepless night on flat mattress and uncaring manager we rang Avenue Park in desperation, and the owner made us up a room, Room 8, that she had available. Fabulous room and wonderful welcome from such a pleasant lady. We stayed in a boutique hotel in London that was not as good as this and paid £220 per night for it. Fabulous breakfast and warm friendly welcome, You wont get better !

Room Tip: Take your pick
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ratador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

An excellent 5 night stay with all you could want from a B+B. Clean, comfortable room, first class breakfast. Sandra and her staff (a very helpful, courteous and efficient young lady who served our breakfast) did everything necessary to make this a hassle free, friendly stay.

Room Tip: Just go with what Sandra suggests
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 186johnandsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This is a great guest house, one of those that reminds you why staying in a good one beats so say 4 Star hotels! The host is lovely, helpful and friendly and the bed was sooo comfy, spotless well decorated room, good room facilities and great breakfast cooked to order, think the only thing I would change (and this not a complaint, just an opinion) is I would extend the breakfast timeslot a little, will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wadeynick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.0 mi away
The Berburry
The Berburry
#32 of 149 in Torquay
120 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Westgate
The Westgate
#12 of 149 in Torquay
312 reviews
0.0 mi away
Crimdon Dene Guest House
Crimdon Dene Guest House
#60 of 149 in Torquay
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Glendower Bed and Breakfast
1.1 mi away
Shirley Hotel
Shirley Hotel
#24 of 149 in Torquay
656 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Hillcroft - Boutique unique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avenue Park Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Park Guest House

Property: Avenue Park Guest House
Address: 3 Avenue Road, Torquay TQ2 5LA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Avenue Park Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious B&B 5 minutes walk from sea front and beach. Individually styled Premier,Superior and De-Luxe en-suite rooms with views over parkland and garden, luxury king size beds and soft seating, free WiFi access in all rooms complimentary hot drinks tray and toiletries, Hairdryer, DVD/Freeview TV. Delicious Breakfasts, continental and English. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, LateRooms, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Avenue Park Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avenue Park Guest House Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing