We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Torquay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Parkdean - Torquay Holiday Park
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Booked a two bed totnes apartment for a week for our honeymoon. Comfy bed, well equip kitchen and front room. Shower very good. Plenty of parking on site. Will remember to take basic washing up liquid etc for kitchen. Husband was most disgruntled that the Saturday evening entertainment had been cancelled in favour of the England v Italy match! He, thankfully is not a football supporter! Staff very friendly and helpful. A small shop on site, a Tesco express and Co-op a short drive down the hill. Do not turn left out of the camp, takes you down a very narrow steep road! Highly recommend Torquay town centre for a nice walk round. We had the most glorious weather. Only thing with the apartment is that there are cobwebs in the corner on the curtain tracks and in the bedroom. Perfect value for money as a base. And at the end of the day it's what you make it. Will visit again.

Room Tip: Top floor apartment great, of you are ok with stairs tho!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth1405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (730)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

480 - 486 of 731 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a long weekend at the end of the school half term, the only really bad thing is the hills, my husband had a bad back so it made things difficult and the parking down the bottom is horrendous! We arrived back late on our first night and there was litrally no parking spaces left and you cant turn the car around as its so tight so I had to reverse up a steep hill in the dark!! The caravan was a pleasant surprise, being a bronze I expected the worst but it was really nice and the beds were made up already! Also van had radiators which was a real bonus. We did have ants coming in but a phone call to reception soon had that sorted. Amusements were a good size with plenty for my 5 and 7 year old to do, I didnt go in the clubhouse/entertainment area so I cant comment but I heard it was good. The swimming pool was good but water slide completely naff as you get stuck going down! Changing area was clean too. The play area was really good for my kids ages with plenty they could do their selves. The crazy golf looked a bit rubbish so we didnt bother with that. The location was good for us as we drive but I dont think its easy to get about if you dont! Theres a carvery and sainsburys very nearby and paignton zoo isnt far which was the highlight of our holiday. Torquay harbour was equally good- there was live music on the sunday which was excellent and lots of little shops where we got fudge, on the friday the harbour was really lively with bars and pubs. I wouldn't go back to that site because of the hills but only that reason.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Just come back from park dean in torquay, went as a cheap break for 5 days, booked to stay in an apartment. We were both surprised how pleasant the apartment was, we were on the second floor overviewing the park, it was very clean, modern and plenty of space. The only downside which didn't bother us much was the shower didn't drain away properly and above us were noisy at times but nothing to complain about. The swimming pool was clean and well run. The staff seemed friendly. We also enjoyed how everything was so close by like shops and attractions. i would recommend people to stay here.

Room Tip: Would definitely recommended apartments. Try and get on facing over park its a lovely view, you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becca-G1705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

recently stayed at parkdean torquay and were pleasantly surprised booked on a sun newspaper promotion and not sure what accomodation we would get, arrived early and room was ready were given a second floor apartment overlooking the sun terrace and park, the rooms had recently been renovated to a high standard in bedrooms,main room and kitchen just needed some finishing touches obviously phase 2 but very clean a lovely and warm.
the nearby clubhouse was a good size and entertainment good as was the swimming pool and very clean as was the whole site, staff really helpful even delivered a brand new hairdryer to our room, did not really eat at the restaraunt on site as we ate out in torquay and other areas but restaraunt always looked busy,
overall great holiday and would return the only downside i would say is that if you were allocated a caravan some a situated a distance from clubhouse and all uphill. not for the older

Room Tip: book an apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john999o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My family and I have just come back from the worst holiday ever, On arrival at the caravan we found that the main double bed was unlevel, it hadnt been cleaned, there were cob webbs on the lights, the table was unlevel and you couldnt put a drink on it as it would have spilled everywhere. When we pulled out the pullout bed in the living room there was a dirty sheet on it with food stuck to it, there were dirty socks shoved behind the pullout bed and on top of the boiler. The shower didnt drain, the duvet for the pullout bed had a poo stain on it and the the duvet cover also had stains. The troopers couldnt sing or dance. We ordered food from the fast and fresh takeaway and after waiting 45 mins we asked where our order was and they hadnt even started it. The restuarant was just as bad we ordered 2 steaks and was only given 1 steak knife and when we asked for another steak knife they told us they only had 1 in the whole restuarant. I would never go there again and would never reccomend it. When we complained we were offered another caravan which was a down grade caravan which again was dirty and smelled .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank barneyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed here over Easter. Camp was hard to find and miles from anywhere. Childrens entertainment was good as was the swimming pool, but the caravans we were in were awful. oven was to dirty to use and bedroom was so cold and damp, water was dripping on us in bed.

Room Tip: try haven sandy bay 100% better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lesbev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights and had a great time. This place is a bit small. But perfect for us. All the staff were fantastic. Massive thanks to ash and chris. Entertainment was fun and great for the kids. The pool was lovely and warm and very safe. It's also a great base camp. Went into torquay and ate at the harvester again lovely. Also ten minutes from Paignton which makes a good day out. Good local shops ,turn right out of camp and right down the hill. Also we dropped a purse on returning on sat nite. A huge thanks to the staff member or person who handed it into the reception. We don't know who you were as no details left .thanks again the knight family.

Room Tip: Great base camp with lovely staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2043nooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torquay
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
2.8 mi away
Corbyn Head Hotel
Corbyn Head Hotel
#56 of 85 in Torquay
541 reviews
5.7 mi away
Beverley Holidays
Beverley Holidays
#3 of 26 in Paignton
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Landscove Holiday Park
Landscove Holiday Park
#5 of 8 in Brixham
904 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hoburne Devon Bay
Hoburne Devon Bay
#1 of 26 in Paignton
644 reviews
8.5 mi away
Welcome Family Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkdean - Torquay Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkdean - Torquay Holiday Park

Address: Torquay Holiday Park Kingskerswell Road | Devon, Torquay TQ2 8JU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Torquay
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkdean - Torquay Holiday Park 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It was the Vistorian's who coined the phrase 'the English Riviera', likening this stunning 22 mile stretch of Devonshire coastline to its French equivalent. And with its balmy weather, sub-tropical plants, gastronomic delights and colourful waterfronts, it's easy to see why. So where better to spend the summer than at Torquay holiday park, close to all the Riviera's finest attractions. * A lively park in a country hillside setting * Stunning views towards nearby Torquay * Close to Brixham and Paignton seaside resorts * Blue Flag beaches just three miles away * Fantastic Showtime Entertainment ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Torquay Holiday Park Hotel Torquay
Parkdean - Torquay Holiday Park Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing