We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Neat, comfortable and well located”
other travellers have booked this property
apartment 3
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
apartment 3
garden apartmen 3
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
46 reviews
apartment 3
garden
apartmen 3
apartment 3
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Torquay, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Howard W
1 review
“Neat, comfortable and well located”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

A comfortable and neatly presented self catering facilities with friendly hosts. We found the venue well located for the duration of our stay. Big plus was the availability of off street parking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenient location and parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2014
So nice to have positive feed back from our Guests - all the way from South Africa. We are very pleased your choice was Bay Tree House and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to lovely South Devon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
10Diane
1 review
“Lovely mini break”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

stayed in Bay Tree House back in April. We arrived after our lunch on a beautiful sunny Sunday afternoon and was welcomed by Jacque the owner. Our apartment was spotless and had everything we needed for a lovely mini break. Even had our own patio area where we enjoyed a glass of wine and a beautiful cream tea which Jacque had provided. Cockington was beautiful. Will be back again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2014
Thank you for your kind comments,so glad you enjoyed your stay at Bay Tree House and the attractions around this beautiful area of South Devon.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Best Wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenniferj...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We travelled to Torquay for Easter week with my 4 yr old son and 1 yr old daughter, On arrival we were greeted and shown around are apartment by Jacqui, an absolutely lovely lady. My son was over the moon to have found a easter egg waiting for him! The apartment was clean tidy and had everything you would need. Hospitality was excellent and Jacqui was very accommodating. Beds were comfy, apartments were nice and warm. Location is perfect, 10min walk to the beach and close to local bus stops if you wish to go further a field. My son was sad to go and he's asking me when are we next going to our holiday home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words,we welcome you all to our 'HOLIDAY HOME FROM HOME ' anytime,pleased you enjoyed your visit,look forward to your next one.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jpr1977
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Good Value for Money”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed for 2 nights, our apartment was very clean with excellent facilities. The bed was really comfy and we had a very enjoyable break. We will definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to add a review which will definitely help future guests choose where to stay.
We look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basil51
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights from 24th March 2014 myself, my wife and adult daugter we arrived by car, knocked on the door and Malcolm answered the door at first he was not expecting any guests, but very quickly recovered, Jacqui had all the details of our stay, Malcolm was very apologetic. He took us to our 2 bed room apartment although the furniture was old it was very comfortable and suited the apartment, Jacqui made us a pot of tea and made us very welcome.

We had a very good couple of days and would recommend Bay Tree House to anyone wanting a base in the Torquay area
Marc, Celia and Laura

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Old style comfort
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2014
Many thanks for your kind words,glad you enjoyed your brief visit - all the way from Sydney,your comments are most welcome and hopefully will be of help to future customers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celiafook...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Our second home”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We have just had a great few days at Bay Tree. We have been coming to Bay Tree for the last twenty years. Jacqui and Malcolm have always been most welcoming and helpful. The flats have always been very clean and comfortable and have provided us with everything we have needed. The area is very convenient for the sea front as it's only a short 10 minute walk from the apartments and a 10 minute walk from the station although Jacqui and Malcolm are always willing to pick you up from the train and coach station. It is a pleasant walk along the seafront and harbour to pick up a number of different buses that can take you all around South Devon. We would recommend these apartments to anyone. It's our second home as we love South Devon so much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spending time in devon and relaxing in our flat
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2014
Thank you for your kind comments,they really do help and are very much appreciated. It has been our pleasure to have you and your family stay here
over a number of years and watch the girls growing up into lovely young adults. Needless to say you and all the family are most welcome to stay again when visiting this beautiful area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayjackie...
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent value for money”
Reviewed 10 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Had a lovely relaxing break and the owners were lovely and pleasant, our apartment was just the right size for a couple with everything we needed, the apartment was spotlessly clean, the kitchen was equipped with everything we could possibly need complimented with scones, jam and cream which went down a treat with a nice cup of tea on our arrival, visited lots of places and looking forward to visiting again, Thankyou and hoping to be back soon.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2013
Another excellent review,thank you very much for your comments and your time,so glad you found everything to your satisfaction and visited the many attractions in this area.
We look forward to your next visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing