We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Second stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Torquay, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tracey W
Cambridgeshire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Second stay”
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Our second stay at the coachhouse in two years . Spotlessly clean home from home. Spacious well equipped kitchen, comfortable lounge and bedroom. Shower over the bath. Lovely grounds shared by the 3 properties. Owners very friendly and helpful. Really quiet location perfect for a relaxing getaway. Located close to Cockington Village with lovely walks around the grounds of Cockington Court. Short drives to Teignmouth, Brixham, Dawlish, Bovey Tracey Painton and many more day out options.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JandK2
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
453 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Everything you need for a lovely holiday”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Our second stay at The Coach House and just as delightful as our first visit. The Coach House is a cosy, clean and tidy property, ideal for two people although it does have space for three. The kitchen is a lovely size, with dining table and everything you would expect in a home from home - every little detail such as cleaning equipment, washing up liquid, wash powder etc is provided. Welcoming bottle of wine on arrival. Lounge has a two seater settee and an armchair, freeview tv, DVD player etc. Only needed to use the electric fire once and it did heat the room up very quickly as a boost to the storage heaters. Bedroom has 3 single beds and this leads to the bathroom, with bath and shower. Layout flows very well. In terms of location, the area is quiet, I think there are three holiday lets in total, parking provided for all residents. It is a walk down a hill to the sea front and this takes around 10 mins and a degree of mobility is required. Nearest pub is Chelston Manor and we class this as our local everytime we visit this area. The main railway station is also no more than 10 min walk away. Pricing for the property is very competitive, always found Blue Chip easy to deal with and would recommend- we will certainly be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JandK2
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
453 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Ideal cottage for a break in Torquay”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Booked through Blue Chip holidays and must say the photos were a true reflection of the property - we were not disappointed. Mrs Oliver was very accommodating and ensured the cottage was ready for us at the agreed time. It was extremely clean and tidy, with a really good sized kitchen complete with oven fridge/freezer, microwave, washing machine etc etc. The bottle of wine was a lovely welcoming touch (and certainly enjoyable!) Lounge has 2 two seater settees and a good sized tv with freeview. Bedroom had three single beds and fab sized wardrobes and this led to a full bathroom with shower over the bath. Nice tale ble and chairs on the patio area but the weather was never quite right for us to use them! Location - up a hill and around 10 minute walk to the sea front at Corbyn Head. You do need to be reasonably mobile and care needed as some of the roads are narrow with no paths. The nearest shops were around 5 minutes walk away, featuring amongst others a post office, coop and pub (the Chelston - nice for a drink, food looked good but didn't try any as had already eaten or planned to eat at the cottage) only moved the car once but parking space available for all accommodation on site. The cottage was very quiet, hardly aware of other holiday makers in the flat and garden apartment. Wifi was available but sometimes had to stand in kitchen window for signal - this was pointed out to us when we checked in and was no big deal. For us, it was a good location for having long leisurely days out and evenings in. Would recommend based on our experience and will definately stay again - and use Blue Chip for other bookings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey W
Cambridgeshire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A very satisfying ten day stay at The Coach House.The property was spotlessly clean, very comfortable and catered for all our needs. Nice touches from the charming owner Mr Oliver included a bottle of wine on arrival and even laundry/washing up liquid was provided. The cottage is situated close to Cockington Court and Country Park which was a delightful place to visit. Also close to the Sae Front and Torquay Harbour and Town. We explored much of the area including Babbacoombe, Brixham, Paignton,& Teignmouth all of which i would heartily recommend. The Protea grounds are attractive and well kept with adequate parking provided. There is a steep slope leading to the Coach House which could be problematic for disabled guests. Overall This was a fantastic holiday which was very good value and we would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing