We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch on the Terrace.”

Restaurant at Orestone Manor
Reserve with OpenTable
Restaurant at Orestone Manor is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #27 of 352 Restaurants in Torquay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$52 - US$52
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Restaurant at Orestone Manor is set in a lovely Georgian building with views over the gardens and sea beyond. We offer informative, efficient,friendly service in a relaxed atmosphere. We offer a Fine dining and Set price menu as well as Light bites, Lunch, Afternoon Teas and Sunday roast Lunch options, using the best quality locally sourced ingredients. The new Brunel Lounge Bar is fully stocked and we specialize in Cocktails Most of all Friendly and Helpful Staff. Family run.
Reviewed 7 April 2014

After a busy morning gardening at our holiday cottage my Mum said she'd treat me to lunch and what a treat ! The 2 course lunch was very good value at £17.95, the standard of cooking was impressive, the sauce around the salmon (cooked to perfection) a different class and a special mention must go to the wonderful cranberry bread served with my delicious broccoli soup. We sat in the sun on the terrace, the birdsong, view and service were perfect. I'll definitely be back for cocktails in the Summer.

Thank DebbieHoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orestone, Owner at Restaurant at Orestone Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for your review
Really nice to hear people are enjoying the terrace, Summer days are here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

223 - 227 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

Tea on the terrace in the sun shine. Cakes to die for, the best scones ever, understated but perfect service. It's such good value and truly scrumptious. Perfect. We had cocktails too

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anniemop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Dined five nights in a row and enjoyed every single sitting. Can't say that about many places. Wine, food and service superb.

Thank Chillseeker2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

On Friday 28 February we held our Chairmans Dinner at Orestone Manor. The Port & Starboard Club is a "gentlemens supper club" with a nautical background and is based in Teignmouth. Members share a love of good food, fine wines and excellent company and meet regularly to dine together. It is fair to say that the members are quite exacting in their standards.
I booked Orestone Manor following recommendations and local research and had an idea that a 9 course menu based on that served to First Class passengers on the Titanic would be quite fitting. I discussed this with the Orestone team who entered into the spirit of things and produced a brilliant menu.
Our evening was superb in every way. The food was excellent - well presented and of great quality, the staff were friendly and attentive and the atmosphere (including background music from the era ) was very enjoyable.
Feedback from members has been 100% positive and I have no reservations whatsoever in heartily recommending this establishment.
Clive Stephens
Chairman
The Port & Starboard Club

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Clive S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orestone, Owner at Restaurant at Orestone Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thank you for your Review and for taking the time to write one. As you may appreciate with Restaurant food and service there are so many little things that can go wrong so its really great to hear that our efforts to give our guests a trouble free experience have been appreciated, Especially
considering we may have been inviting trouble with the Titanic Theme! We enjoyed the experience of putting it on.
From the crew at (HMS) Orestone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

6 of us went to the Fawlty Towers evening which was really good. Great location, great service,very good food (especially as entertainment was the main theme) and the actors playing the Fawlty Towers team were really good.We all enjoyed it and judging from the laughter so did everyone else.
The Orestone Manor have provided us a brilliant venue every time we have wanted a good evening/celebration or just a great Sunday lunch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank issyTeignmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orestone, Owner at Restaurant at Orestone Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thank you for your review, The Fawlty Towers evenings are great fun, and we love to work those evenings and as you say the laughter suggests everyone has a great time. Moonstone Theater company are a great team who put it on for us, we even had a real life Proposal of Marriage during the evening. I think most thought it part of the act!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant at Orestone Manor also viewed

 
Torquay, English Riviera
 

Been to Restaurant at Orestone Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing