We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Capri!”
Review of Villa Capri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Capri
hertfordshire,uk
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Villa Capri!”
Reviewed 25 May 2011

Stayed here for two nights after easter in room 9 captains deck. Very nice apartment with full kitchen facilities, nice bathroom with shower and a large lounge/bedroom. Had a lovely balcany with sea views!, complete with table and chairs.

Very nice and friendly owners, would recommend to anyone and would definately stay here if I was to come to Devon again.

Room Tip: Captains deck room 9 had sea views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pettle_pink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    2
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
16
13
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2011

lovely compact apartment ( no 6 ) with great view..

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gemmajane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Droitwich Spa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2011

We have been visiting Villa Capri for about 10 years now, our first visit being before the current owners' takeover.
We continue to go there because it is situated in a such a quiet and picturesque spot,
the views from the flats are magnificent, and Jaqui and the family work very hard at maintaining the high standards they have set for themselves.

We have stayed in rooms,1,2,3,4,5,8,9 and 10, over the years,usually more than once in any given year, so we consider ourselves to be experts on the 'villa'

It is a friendly and relaxing place to holiday, so my wife and I will continue to do so, and thoroughly recommend it.

Anita and Brian Shanahan, Droitwich Spa.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank droitwichblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2010

We stayed at Villa Capri for a long weekend. The apartment was spacious and well presented. We received a warm welcome and throughly enjoyed ourselves.
The location is convenient for Torquay and there are numerous coastal walks nearby. Highly reccomended.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YOJIMBO75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2010

We stayed in May 2010 and provided a review for this. We have just returned from another sunny week in Torquay. It was great to return to Villa Capri, this time to number 12, we were made very welcome and the apartment was in tip top condition, very clean and everything as it should be. We preferred this apartment as both lounge, kitchen and bathroom all have the excellent view over Meadfoot which changes every day. Thanks once again for a brilliant week. Chris and Kate

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris5351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2010

Just had a very nice holiday at Villa Capri. I would highly recommend these apartments with Sea Views from my window and they are spotless clean. Very nice people who run the apartments and are available to help Night and Day should you need them.
Perfect position for Town, Beech just a few minutes walk away, but peaceful and relaxing in the gardens of our apartments.
Try it once and you will come back!
Oliver's from Nottingham

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank golfnut69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2010

We had the last week in May at Villa Capri, the view from our apartment was superb, we could easily have been on the Med. The apartment was spotlessly clean and arranged perfectly. We were made to feel very elcome and enjoyed our stay immensely, so much so e have already booked to go back again. We were very lucky with the weather but even if it had not been so kind to us there is so much to do nearby with great restaurants as well. Chris & Kate, Kent

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris5351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.1 mi away
The Headland Hotel
The Headland Hotel
#12 of 87 in Torquay
854 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#23 of 87 in Torquay
2,886 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Meadfoot Bay
The Meadfoot Bay
#4 of 87 in Torquay
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Osborne Hotel
The Osborne Hotel
#28 of 87 in Torquay
564 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Marstan
The Marstan
#2 of 87 in Torquay
547 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#34 of 87 in Torquay
2,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Capri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Capri

Property: Villa Capri
Address: Villa Capri Daddyhole Road | Meadfoot, Torquay TQ1 2ED, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Torquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Capri 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Capri is a magnificent Victorian villa, set on the beautiful South Devon Coastal Path, adjacent to local beauty spot Daddyhole Plain. Stunning views over Torbay and Meadfoot Beach. Skillfully converted into delightful fully self-contained apartments. Offering luxury and space without a heavy bill. Ideal location for your holiday in Torbay, ample free parking, Couples, families and mature single all welcome. Pets by prior agreement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Villa Capri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Capri Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing