We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 16 Trinity Mews

Trinity Mews - an historic Grade 2 Listed courtyard building near Torquay Harbour (no. 16 top right)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Trinity Mews - an historic Grade 2 Listed courtyard building near Torquay Harbour (no. 16 top right)
16 Trinity Mews - a nice comfy sofa to snuggle up on. Torquay's bustling Inner Harbour.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Trinity Mews - an historic Grade 2 Listed courtyard building near Torquay Harbour (no. 16 top right)
16 Trinity Mews - a nice comfy sofa to snuggle up on.
Torquay's bustling Inner Harbour.
Rest awhile - beautiful views across Torbay from Daddyhole Plain, a short walk away.
16 Trinity Mews - welcome!
Cosy double bedroom with chest-of-draws and mirror-fronted wardrobe.
TV - BT Freeview, DVD player and unlimited WiFi access are all included.
Fully-equipped kitchen area with fridge, microwave, washer/dryer and dishwasher.
Table for two - and with two fold-out chairs it becomes a table for four.
Second bedroom - two full-size single beds.
Wake up to sunshine! The view from the front door.
The delightful Meadfoot Beach and Café - just a short walk from Trinity Mews
Torquay harbour on a glorious summer evening - perfect for al-fresco dining and drinking!
Cliff top path, Meadfoot, Torquay
Boat trips galore from Torquay harbour.
Beautiful Brixham - take the ferry across from Torquay
The historic Babbacombe Cliff Railway - transporting visitors and locals to Oddicombe Beach.
Paignton Harbour - 2 miles from Torquay, Paignton also has lots of attractions for families.
The picturesque fishing port of Brixham - regular ferries from Torquay.
Paignton & Dartmouth Steam Railway - a 30-minute ride with scenic sea and river views
Delightful Dartmouth - get here by steam train & ferry, and maybe take in a river cruise?
Delightful Dartmouth - lots of independent shops and cafés.
Meadfoot Lane, Torquay - the road to the sea.
A last look at the main double bedroom - the wardrobe door has a full-length mirror.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Torquay, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
lizhulley...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Immaculate and great location, owners lovely people. Beds comfortable and parking nearby. Defiantly recommend .

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2016
Thank you for leaving a review, I am pleased you liked that flat so much. It was also a pleasure to meet all of you, and you are welcome to stay again! Kind regards, Julian & Phil.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray S
kent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely holiday apartment.”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a perfect apartment in an excellent location in Torquay. My husband and I had a lovely weeks holiday out and about in the Torbay area. The owners ( Julian & Phil ) are very nice people
and they have decorated this apartment to a very high standard with quality fittings and appliances. We cannot fault this apartment in any way, its perfect. We will be returning later on in the year.
Janet & Ray Salmon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing to fault
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2016
Dear Janet and Ray, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am very pleased that you appreciated the flat and its location so much. It was also a pleasure to meet you in person; as I don't live locally I rarely get the opportunity to meet my guests! I will be very happy to have you stay again - Kind Regards, Julian.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simonti20...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This is a very neat tidy rental with everything. Location is excellent for walking day trips to Kents Caven and Babbacombe Model Village (Great for kids). Property very close to the harbour front. Plenty to do, eat freash sea food, catch a boat, train, lots of shops and supermarkets. Loads of pubs. Great place to stay for 3 nights.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased that you liked the flat and its location, and that you and your family found plenty to see and do - Torquay and the surrounding area definitely has a lot to offer visitors of all ages! Kind Regards, Julian.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twedhib
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unforgettable holiday”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I stayed in September for 7 days,when we walked in to the apartment we were blown away,the bedrooms,kitchen,lounge were so well presented,cleaned to highest standard and well maintained,it was 5 mins from beach and town centre.parking was convenient too ,the apartment was nice to relax in after a long day shopping and swimming.it was also close to harbour which is great for boat trips to brixham and Dartmouth.also no noisy neighbours in the other apartments and felt secure with all the locked gates.the welcome pack was very helpful and so was the pint of milk .all the mod cons in the apartment including WiFi.i would highly recommend this apartment to everyone and Torquay.Thank you for one of the best holidays we have ever had.stephen and family

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. I am pleased that you and your family liked the location, and were able to enjoy yourselves while feeling safe and secure.

The cleaning and presentation is taken care of by a professional management company; I will make sure that they know that you appreciated their work!

Kind Regards, Julian.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keelielou...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“lovely appartment”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Had a great time appartment had all we needed and more it was very clean and tidy loved everything about it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2015
Thank you for your review. I know you had to wait a few days before I could confirm your booking, so I am pleased that you liked the flat so much and were able to enjoy your stay. Best wishes, Julian.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
849dave
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal accomodation, great location”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Accomodation was excellent, exactly as described and in a great location very close to the harbour. All I would add for anybody reading this before booking is that it does involve a hill and some stairs so could be an issue if you aren't very mobile, but great for us and we're no spring chickens!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Homeliness and location
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2015
Thank you for your review, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the flat. I know the hill can be a problem for those who are less mobile, but otherwise it is in a great location. Please come and stay again! Best wishes, Julian.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littlesue...
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Excellent apartment with all that you could wish for, near to the town and beaches and the main bus routes, clean and nicely decorated, did'nt want to leave!! son was upset as he never got to finish the jigsaw of Torquay Harbour. Must admit the arthritic hip ached a bit with all the hill climbing by the end of the week but it was well worth the pain, hopefully be back again next year. x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: closeness to everywhere
Liked least: no where to hang clothes in the one bedroom but only saying that because I can't think of anything else
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review, and I am pleased that you found everything to your liking. I agree that the hill can be a bit of a challenge at times - but like you, I think the location makes it worth it.

I am hoping to reconfigure the second bedroom for next year and will look at how I can incorporate hanging space, in the meantime I have put a couple of hangers on the hooks on the door.

You are welcome to come again next year, and I hope this time your son gets to finish the jigsaw!

Best wishes, Julian.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing