We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent break - wish could have stayed longer!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Babbacombe Palms Guest House
Ranked #38 of 149 Torquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is our second stay at Babbacombe Palms, and we once again had a lovely, relaxing holiday. Tracy and Mark are the perfect hosts, and they serve the best full English breakfast I’ve had since the last time we stayed there! Everywhere is spotlessly clean and tidy, the rooms are cleaned daily and the tea/coffee/biscuits are replenished too.

The location is perfect, we stayed for three nights and parked the car on our arrival and didn’t use it again until we left! The cliff railway down to the beach is almost on the doorstep. Most evenings we took an easy stroll to all the lovely bars and restaurants overlooking the sea. The bus service is excellent, during our three days, we went to Torquay, Paignton and Brixham on the bus and had a nice walk from Torquay to the village of Cockington.

Tracy, Mark and Michael are doing a fantastic job, and really should be proud of themselves, they couldn’t do enough for us and all their guests. I would highly recommend to friends and family and we look forward to visiting again.

Room Tip: All rooms look good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

What a great place to stay , perfect location , spotlessly clean and really lovely welcome , thankyou Tracy , mark and Michael .Our first getaway with a 10 week old baby who was welcomed with no hesatation, and what a fab breakfast to set you up for the day , perfectly cooked with a delight of hot plates !! Have already recommended you guys ! We will defo be back as such a relaxed place , your hard work is well worth the effort

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Khdaota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Mark and Tracy have again excelled themselves with the fantastic breakfasts sourced with local ingredients. The bedrooms are excellently decorated,beautifully clean and with well stocked tea coffee hot chocolate and biscuits.there is plenty of storage in the room and this continues in the en suite.
This is our second stay at babbacombe palms and we will more than likely be making it a third visit in the future.
This guest house is the best my husband and I have stayed in, in Devon.
Mark and Tracy are fantastic hosts. Please go and stay at babbacombe palms, you will no be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jill j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Found a lovely little B&B in Babbacombe. Tracy and Mark were really friendly and welcoming. They advised on where to eat and drink, and things to see and do. Room was perfect. Stayed two nights, and breakfast each morning was great. Very reasonable rates for the experience. Will definately be booking there again when going down to the area. Thanks for making our couple of days so pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank windlepoons2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My wife and I have just spent a week here and I must say that we had an excellent time. Our room was perfect and Mark & Tracey proved great hosts. Nothing was too much trouble and they were always willing to chat and spend time with you. My wife who had stayed here before had marvelled at the breakfast they served and she was so right. Everything was spot on and we would not hesitate to stay here again. Parking was no problem as there was always room round the corner and only 10 minutes on the bus into Torquay.

Room Tip: Ask for Room 6 on 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

At this guest house you get so much more, Mark and Tracey were there for you as soon as you stepped through the door. The hospitality is second to none, you really won't find more friendly caring people.
The room a good size, spotless all your needs catered for (a lovely finishing touch your fresh towels beautiful created into a pair of swans)
The breakfast was first class, everything came with a smile.
Although no offroad parking this was not a problem there was always space in the road.
Location, walkable to the downs, seafront and into St Marychurch
We will definately return and highly recommend this to anyone wanting to stay in Babbacombe.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Rooms - very clean, smart in appearance with the usual facilities
Service - polite and friendly at all times, Mark and Tracey are genuine folk
Parking - on street but easy to park close by
Breakfast - ample servings with care taken over special requirements

Summary - stay here when in Babbacombe , they don't disappoint !!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank a8420626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
1.6 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#22 of 85 in Torquay
3,235 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#28 of 85 in Torquay
2,575 reviews
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Yardley Manor Hotel
Yardley Manor Hotel
#48 of 85 in Torquay
371 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kelvin House Hotel
Kelvin House Hotel
#42 of 85 in Torquay
75 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Patricia Guest House
The Patricia Guest House
#49 of 85 in Torquay
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Babbacombe Palms Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Babbacombe Palms Guest House

Address: 2 York Road, Torquay TQ1 3SG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range: £56 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Babbacombe Palms Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at this small family run licensed guest house which has been acredited with a Visit Britain 4 star rating, and where comfort and cleanliness is assured. Quietly situated only 200 yards from the beautiful Babbacombe Downs and the magnificent views out over the spectacular coastline and beaches of Lyme Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Hotels.com so you can book your Babbacombe Palms Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Babbacombe Palms Guest House Torquay, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing