We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great flat in a great location....”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Warberry View

View of building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of building
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
View of building
Living Area
Bedroom 1
Double bedroom
View from main bedroom
The Warberries, Torquay
Twin Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Torquay, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Gasfoodlo...
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great flat in a great location....”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Situated up from Torquay town centre (not too far from Babbacombe Road) this second floor flat in a large house is a great place to stay. Loads of space inside with high ceilings, a large bathroom, a well equipped Kitchen and a nice Living Room. No need to bring your Iron, Ironing board, clothes horse etc...it's all here. There's also a Hi-Fi to play your CD's for those rainy nights (we had a few!) and there's also free and stable Wi-Fi. The other flats in the house are occupied by permanent residents and the one's we came across were very friendly and helpful. Cumbernauld House has it's own private car park so you won't have to worry about parking either. Can't say anything negative about this property at all. The only thing that might be an issue for some is the walk up to the house from Torquay town centre if you opt not to drive or use the local bus service. It's pretty hilly and if you're not used to walking or have medical issues that effect your walking it could prove a bit of a chore to make your way back after a day spent out and about. But if your reasonably fit and enjoy walking it won't prove a problem. Although we are regular long walkers ourselves we always get a weekly travel pass on the local "Stagecoach Bus Service" which costs £18 per adult and is well worth the money when travelling between Torquay, Brixham, Paington, Totnes, Teignmouth. The buses run regular and if you catch the number 22 or 122 from outside Debenhams in Torquay town centre or from Paignton bus station it will bring you up closer to "Cumbernauld" which cuts out some of the journey, walking wise.This flat is a great place to stay in a very quiet and leafy street and it's clearly well maintained. Excellent...

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
Thank you for your review, I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay, I hope we can welcome you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 December 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Date of stay: June 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jean-Mich...
1 review
“Excellent Flat, quiet and comfortable.”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed 3 weeks in this rental in Torquay. The house is placed about 15 minutes walking from the city center and the closest bus stop is about 5 minutes from the flat.
Lovely apartment, welcomed with some scones in the fridge we had a really pleasant time.
We had a great weather for this period of the year that were really nice to do some of the nice walks around the coast.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janS9846O...
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Like being at home”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This property is in a lovely quiet area of Torquay , within walking distance of Torquay Harbour , and other attractions. The apartment was clean and tidy , a nice touch the cream tea left by owner, well equipped kitchen . The only complaint was the bed was not very comfortable .

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: walking distance to Torquay
Liked least: The bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
Thank you for your review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to say we have replaced the mattress - our guests comfort is very important to us. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen s
2 reviews
“Cosy & comfortable”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Really great location, peaceful & quiet area of Torquay within close reach of the action.
Everything you could need and very clean and comfortable.
We would definately stay again.

Date of stay: December 2015
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.