We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
131
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full english breakfast fresh milk sunken bath coffee maker rooms are nicely decorated bottled water torre abbey cooked breakfast breakfast was included cooked to order a great place to stay lovely guesthouse fantastic hosts only stayed one night feel very welcome nice breakfast ensuite bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay with Claire and Ben at The Milbrook! 5 of us stayed for a couple of days and found a warm welcome, lovely comfortable pristine rooms with plenty of tea and coffee. Nothing was too much trouble. The breakfasts were cooked to perfection. If we are ever in Torquay again we wouldn’t hesitate to stay!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank sheilaquantrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire A, Owner at The Millbrook Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Hello Sheilaquantrell

Thank you for your review, it is lovely to hear that you found the rooms comfortable and pristine and enjoyed our freshly cooked breakfasts. If you are in Torquay again it would be lovely to see you all.

Many thanks

Ben and Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Stayed for a two night break at Millbrook our room was clean and bright with a suite as well, bed was very comfortable both rooms were spotless, plenty of tea and coffee provided with fresh milk in small fridge in room, our room also had access to a patio area and garden which was well maintained and lovely and peaceful. Breakfast was all cooked to order with a good choice and all meat and eggs from local suppliers. Clare made us feel very welcome.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 2
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ruth59559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire A, Owner at The Millbrook Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Hello Ruth59559

Thank you for your review, we are so pleased you found The Millbrook B&B to be clean and bright and enjoyed your stay in our suite and enjoyed all the little extra's in the room, as well as your own patio area.

We are pleased that you felt welcome and perhaps we will see you again soon.

Many thanks

Ben and Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

This is our second visit to the Millbrook as we stayed last year and found the accommodation and welcome excellent. We particularly like the location for either walking to the town with no hills or having quick road access in any direction for exploring. For us being able to park on the premises is a must and we would not look for anywhere else to stay when we come to Torquay again.

Thank you Ben & Clare for another lovely stay in Torquay.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holiday516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire A, Owner at The Millbrook Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Hello Holiday516

Thank you for your review and for coming to stay with us again.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. It is great that you can leave your car and walk to the front and explore Torquay as a whole.

It is so nice to hear that you like staying with us and perhaps we will see you again.

Many thanks

Ben and Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

Just stayed 2 nights at the Millbrook Torquay and were very impressed. From the moment we booked it we received a text asking for any dietary requirements etc. The welcome when we arrived was courteous and pleasant and we were made to feel very at home. The rooms are nicely decorated, very clean with all of the usual facilities. The location is a few minutes to the coast and town with is easy to walk. As for the breakfast, it was probably one of the best I have had, locally sourced ingredients and very welcoming hosts. All in all a lovely experience, we would definitely come again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank pjw588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire A, Owner at The Millbrook Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Hello pjw588

Thank you so much for this lovely review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the rooms to be nicely decorated and very clean. The breakfast is locally sourced and we are so pleased you enjoyed it.

Thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards

Ben and Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile


We stayed two nights at The Millbrook in a twin room and the beds were very comfortable, room very clean, bathroom spotless, towels were luxurious. We had breakfast both mornings which was included and it was delicious, hot and on the table quickly. Claire, our host was lovely and very informative about things to do in the area. Would we stay again, yes. Thanks for a great stay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire A, Owner at The Millbrook Torquay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Hello Debra C

Thank you for posting this review, it really helps other guests when choosing where to stay and it is really kind of you to say how comfortable our beds were, and the rooms very clean. We are delighted you enjoyed breakfast, which is locally sourced.

It was lovely to meet you both and and we look forward to welcoming you again to The Millbrook B&B, Torquay.

Kind regards

Ben and Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews