We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What more can you want?”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Totnes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Four Seasons Guest House
Ranked #5 of 27 Totnes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“What more can you want?”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed here for four nights and were wonderfully looked after throughout. Others have commented positively on the breakfast and we strongly agree. The room was large with plenty of useful furniture and the bed was very comfortable. There was plenty of storage space. The bathroom was fine with a good shower that did not take ages to run warm.

Our room was at the front overlooking the street but there is very little noise in Totnes at any time and certainly not after ten at night! Facing north was an asset given the unusual warmth at the time of our visit. Had we needed heat, there was a radiator and heater.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Etosha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tinkfairy1, Owner at Four Seasons Guest House, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you very much for writing us a great review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and if you visit Totnes in the future look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Wishes

Laura and Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    41
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
33
82
25
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

We booked the Four Seasons Totnes last minute for a family funeral. At times like that you really don't care about the lodgings. But we were overwhelmed by the friendly, professional welcome from Laura at one of the best value guest houses I have experienced, in The UK or elsewhere.

The rooms were comfortable, clean and spacious, breakfast was simply wonderful - they even do gluten free, vegan if you need it - and the location is perfect.

Faultless. Highly recommended

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnJoeKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tinkfairy1, Owner at Four Seasons Guest House, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for leaving us a great review, we are happy to provide our guests with any special dietary needs. We look forward to welcoming you again on a happier occaision.

Best Wishes

Laura and Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Four Seasons as we were attending a wedding in the town.

Super welcome, scrupulously clean, excellent breakfast, fantastic value.

We don't usually go to guest houses but can't recommend this one highly enough

Many many thanks x

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tinkfairy1, Owner at Four Seasons Guest House, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you very much for the great review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you if you visit Tones in the future.

Best wishes

Laura and Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at the Four Seasons Guest Host for half term last week. The hosts, Laura and Paul were wonderful - Laura is a fount of wisdom and knowledge about the local area - things to do and see, and lovely places to eat and drink. Paul's breakfasts are unbelievably good and the only downside was that we were still too full to eat a cream tea at 4pm each day!
Our room, a double, at the top of the house was lovely and roomy, with an excellent bathroom and the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in. The house is big and characterful at the top of the hill on the other side of the river from the main town. Our room was at the back so it was really quiet at night.
Highly recommended.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tinkfairy1, Owner at Four Seasons Guest House, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you very much for giving us such a great review, we are glad you had a lovely time and enjoyed your stay with us, the local area has so much to explore we look forward to welcoming you if you visit Totnes again.

Best Wishes

Laura and Paull
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I stayed for 2 nights and would highly recommend it. Laura and Paul are friendly and helpful with tips on places to go. The room was comfortable, clean and well stocked. The breakfast was delicious and there was plenty of choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TSC500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tinkfairy1, Owner at Four Seasons Guest House, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you for writing us such a great review, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again if you visit Totnes.

Best Wishes

Laura and Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed for long weekend with family - two adults and two children. The owners were very welcoming even when we arrived very late after a long drive. Breakfast was very filling and the rooms were well stocked with tea, coffee, water and biscuits.

Room Tip: rooms facing back garden are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonesfamily2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tinkfairy1, Owner at Four Seasons Guest House, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for giving us a great review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and if you return to Totnes we hope you will visit us again.

Best Wishes

Laura and Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my partner for a night in April and will certainly be back again. I've stayed at a lot of b and bs and this is up there as one of the top. The owners are extremely helpful and friendly - from car parking to tips about things to do. The breakfasts were delicious and there was great variety.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank travellingtash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tinkfairy1, Owner at Four Seasons Guest House, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for leaving us a great review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming again.

Best Wishes

Laura and Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Totnes hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal Seven Stars Hotel
0.0 mi away
The Old Forge at Totnes
0.3 mi away
King William IV Hotel
King William IV Hotel
#9 of 27 in Totnes
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Pig & Whistle
Pig & Whistle
#1 of 1 in Littlehempston
34 reviews
1.6 mi away
Dartington Hall Hotel
Dartington Hall Hotel
#1 of 5 in Dartington
881 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Steam Packet Inn
The Steam Packet Inn
#6 of 27 in Totnes
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Guest House

Property: Four Seasons Guest House
Address: 13 Bridgetown, Totnes TQ9 5AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Totnes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Totnes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run guest house in the heart of Beautiful Totnes. Within walking distance of the train station and main bus stops. There are many bars bistro's and restaurants situated in easy walking distance. Whether you visit Totnes for business or pleasure we are happy to accommodate you and offer discounts for longer stays. Our rooms are comfortably furnished with lovely fluffy towels, beverage tray and toiletries in all rooms replenished daily. Our extensive breakfast selection is locally sourced and cooked to order. We are happy to accommodate any special dietary requirements. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Guest House Totnes, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing