We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely place to chat, read, or simply spend a lazy afternoon.”
Review of Fat Lemons Cafe

Fat Lemons Cafe
Ranked #9 of 95 Restaurants in Totnes
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: The best coffee in Totnes as voted by the public during the Totnes coffee festival May 2012' Fat Lemons is a Vegetarian, Vegan and Gluten Free cafe owned and run by Ian and Amanda Gregory, situated on Ticklemore Street in beautiful Totnes in Devon. We offer a contemporary choice of food with a mixture of European and Mediterranean influences using as many local ingredients as possible. All the drinks at Fat Lemons are carefully selected and totally Delicious !! From loose leaf teas, Italian coffees and hot chocolates also organic juices from local suppliers. We look forward to seeing you
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A lovely place to chat, read, or simply spend a lazy afternoon.”
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

A beautiful place!! Quite location. Lovely plants around the house. Perfect homebaked lemon scones and tasty coffee. Warm indoors and open outdoors are both lovely. Will definitely go there again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anita Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    34
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic coffee”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The coffee here is fantastic (the best we have found in Totnes) and the outside seating area is an absolute pleasure.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sleepingvixen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tranquility”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

This is a favorite place for me and excellent morning coffee, sometimes I've eaten here and never been disappointed. I like it so much with the morning papers always available and very respectful staff whom leave you in peace and quiet but also know when to top up your coffee. I would recommend to all.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice coffee and scone”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Nice coffee and cheese scone, staff were friendly, garden had a Mediterranean vibe. Lovely! I'd go again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank LKNeedham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great little coffee shop”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I called in here on a brief visit to Totnes for a coffee and light breakfast. Very polite, friendly and efficient service, good coffee, and a reasonable choice of vegetarian breakfast options, all in a pleasant setting with a little courtyard and light, airy indoor space. Very clean and tidy, a choice of newspapers to read, no background muzak (hurrah!). All in all a very pleasant experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnADLewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fat Lemons Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Fat Lemons Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing