We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Devere's - CLOSED

Devere's
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Italian
Dining options: Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Bath, UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

Just had lunch at Deveres - delicious Caesar salad, mussels and soup - and it was really excellent. Good value, great service, and such tasty food! The board said that there was a "New Chef, New Menu", I'm not sure how "new", but it was very good and we'll certainly go back next time we're in Totnes...

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JEBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    8
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't miss this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2012

On holiday down the West Country and stopped off in Totnes for lunch. Found this little restaurant by chance. It looked nice from outside so we decided to give it a go. Best decision ever!! The food was excellent, well presented and absolutely delicious. The icing on the cake was the price. What value. As we only wanted main course we chose from the specials board and walked away with change from a £20 note. Great value to say the least.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoffrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely wonderful-a real treat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

Have been here on two occasions, once with my mum and two weeks later with a friend, twice taking advantage of the lunchtime 2 meals for £14 deal.. Both times the service was friendly and efficient, and the food was absolutely delicious, and not too small sized portions for lunch either, definitely enough to last you until the evening! On the first occasion I had the pork belly, on the second time it was the pork loin, which my friend hoovered up and she is a fussy eater! Warm and friendly atmosphere, love the paintings on the wall but my only criticism is that the music doesnt match the ambience of this resturant, and makes you feel ever so slightly out of place. Will be back soon!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Authentic and good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

In a town that prides itself on its authenticity - no chain coffee shops here! - Devere's is modern, cosy and welcoming. Scrupulous attention to detail, good ingredients, attractive presentation and good value for lunch. Devere's does not try to do too much, but what it does is excellent.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank delian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-upon-Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

My husband and I dined at Deveres in the early evening on a recent visit to Totnes. We both had two courses from the Early Bird menu. I had the open fish pie and my husband the lamb shank. followed by a grapefruit posset pudding. Both courses were delicious, very nice quality fresh food and nicely presented. The meal represented excellent value for money. I would certainly recommend the restaurant to any visitor to Totnes.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Devere's also viewed

 
Stoke Gabriel, Totnes
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing