We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quaint and Querky”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Daisy Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Totnes, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kittyHove
Felpham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quaint and Querky”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Petite and perfect.Good location in the Bridgetown area of Totnes.
Thank you for the welcome goodies.
A very enjoyable stay.Hope to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROBERT S
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Daisy cottage in Totnes. Lovely place to visit near river and town, small but lovingly set out, everything at home in a unusual cottage shape. I can only recommend for you to stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthony h
2 reviews
“What a cute little place!”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Very cute house; very helpful owner - I had a problem and he fixed it asap; beautiful part of Devon - what more can I say. Perfect for a couple's romantic time away. The house was meticulously organised and a few lovely local delicacies were left as a treat. Near to lots of places of eat and a convenient store literally 20 seconds up the road!
I will definitely book it again when I need to visit Devon.

Thanks, James. I loved this place. The maps on the wall are a cute quirky extra.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda W
1 review
“Perfectly placed.”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Daisy cottage was perfectly placed for my trips to Ways with Words at Darlington Hall. I came down by train so had no car to park. The cottage was great for one or two people and the welcoming basket was much appreciated. It was very clean and in a quiet area with a handy shop at the end of the road, yet within walking distance of town centre. I enjoyed my stay immensely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah w
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Daisy cottage Totnes”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

2nd visit did not disappoint. Just as good as last year excepting the weather! Comfortable, good location, clean and well appointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissmiss...
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Quirky modern bright welcoming cottage”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Daisy Cottage is very well positioned for exploring the local region and Totnes, located on a quiet back street. No official parking for the cottage but this isn't a problem, you can easily pull up outside the front door just to unload/load bags, free parking was always available in the nearby streets. Upon arrival we found James instructions to locate the key very easy and it worked without any issues. In the cottage we had a small complimentary basket of fresh bread, butter, milk jam & cheese, a very nice touch! Overall the cottage is maintained very well and the decor has been thought about with care and attention to detail. Love the world map on the staircase! Wifi worked well, didn't use the TV or cooking facility's apart from kettle & toaster which again worked well. Plenty of books & games for those wishing to stay at home. Cottage is Ideal for one or two people MAX. Just a few small gripes which really is constructive criticism for Daisy Cottage to be even better than it already is:
* The bed we found to be extremely small and uncomfortable, it is a small double. If one is use to a larger double/king size, one may find this bed uncomfortable. May be loose one of the bed side tables and put in a larger bed.
* wooden blinds in the bedroom - major dust collectors and don't block out morning light. Either replace with blinds or curtains that are easier to use and block light, or at least dust the existing blinds please.
* Towels - we were in the cottage for 6 days, one bath towel & 1 hand towel per person isn't enough. For longer stays, may be offer two sets of towels?
* Clean out the drawers in the bedroom dressing table and bed side tables, as we found dust and hairs inside, and didn't want to put our clothes in there without using plastic bags as a protector

Overall a great stay, good value for money, if I was ever in Totnes again I would stay here for just a short break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
35Elaine
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage in fab location”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely cottage within walking distance of Totnes. Fabulously equipped with loads of lovely extra touches. So cosy and outside space is a bonus. Fantastic for the money. Loved every minute of our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing