We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”
Review of Beach Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beach Lodge
Ranked #2 of 132 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Had 3nights at the lovely Beach Lodge in April. On arrival we were greeted warmly by Martin & Faith. Martin helped with our luggage & Faith produced a cuppa with homemade cake for both of us! 5* service! We were taken to our lovely bedroom (Silver Birch)with adjoining bathroom (with a lovely claw-foot bath!) Breakfast was delicious with great choices available. Martin & Faith were exceptional with their help & kindness to every guests needs and were very knowledgeable
of local events/ transport etc,
Each evening we returned to our (warm)bedroom to find a lovely surprise slice of homemade cake waiting for rapid comsumpsion!!! This Guest House is unique because of the Sincerity,Kindness & Special Touches provided personally by Martin & Faith. Thank you both so much for a Lovely time.
offered by Martin & Faith

Room Tip: We loved the top floor Silver Birch with the big bath!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Coreena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachlodge, Owner at Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear CoreenaS
Thank you so much for writing us such an excellent Tripadvisor review. It was a pleasure to have you stay at Beach Lodge and we are so pleased you enjoyed it so much! We hope to see you again in the future.
Many Thanks and Kind Regards,
Martin and Faith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

We want to say a Big THANK YOU to Martin & Faith (owners) for their lovely welcome and go going the extra mile ensuring we enjoyed our stay. Beach Lodge overall is very clean with modern interior. Breakfast was fresh and tasty and the environment was very peaceful and safe. We rate it A*.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank CThols2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachlodge, Owner at Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear CTHols2014
Thank you for writing us such a great review. It was lovely to meet you both and we very much enjoyed having you stay.
Kind Regards
Martin and Faith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Just had a lovely weekend staying at Beach Lodge. Thank you Martin and Faith for your welcoming and friendly hospitality. Beautiful house and tastefully decorated, excellent breakfast and service in a great location. We will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachlodge, Owner at Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Sue G,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a TripAdvisor review, it has helped us move up a place to number 3 in Bournemouth :-)
It was lovely to meet you both and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind Regards
Martin and faith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Just returned from a wonderful weekend at Beach Lodge. Thank you Martin and Faith impeccable as usual. Lovely spacious rooms and brilliant breakfast. What more could you want. Best hotel we have ever stayed in. Already booked a weekend next year. Sandra, Pete and Dad

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank 504150Sandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachlodge, Owner at Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Sandra, Pete and Grandad,
Thank you for writing us another TripAdvisor review, it has helped to get us up to no3 for Bournemouth today, so we are delighted about that! It was lovely to see you all again and we look forward to seeing you all again next year. In the meantime we will enjoy the Gooseberry and Raspberry wine - Thanks again,
Martin and Faith x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We had a very friendly greeting and the accommodation and breakfast was super - Its a great B & B - we were given some very good advice about things to see and places to go and bus/ferry times etc - we will be staying again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachlodge, Owner at Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Janet R
Thank you for taking the time to write us a TripAdvisor review, we do appreciate it. It was lovely to meet you both and we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
Kind Regards
Martin and Faith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed at the Beach Lodge for 3 nights over the Easter break. On arrival at the B&B we were greeted by Martin the owner, who made us feel welcome right away. We were offered hot drinks by his lovely wife also. We were shown to our room and Martin went through some general house keeping with us. We also had a toddler with us (who calls it 'Martin's House') and they happily made available a microwave and fridge so we could keep milk etc in.
The family room we stayed in was lovely and spacious. It was tastefully decorated and not too many ornaments etc around for little ones to get their hands on. We all slept very well and comfortably on the kingsize bed and also had daily housekeeping.
Breakfast was lovely. Good selection of cereals to choose from, fridge with yoghurts, juices etc. The cooked breakfast was made by Faith who did a cracking job and was considerate of individuals tastes and needs.
Martin and Faith were very knowledgable of the local and surrounding areas and happy to give advice.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the beech lodge and would definitely visit again.
Thank you once again Martin and Faith for your generous hospitality. You have a wonderful B&B.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KPatel1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachlodge, Owner at Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear KPatel1612
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a Lovely TripAdvisor review! It is much appreciated! It was great to meet the 3 of you - your son is so cheeky (but very well behaved), we liked him a lot! We hope to see you again in the future (with a new family member).
Many Thanks
Martin and Faith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Just returned from a 2 night stay at the Beach Lodge with family. We were welcomed by Martin and Faith and offered refreshments. The rooms were very clean and decor tasteful. We had a double room and family room which were both light and airy. The bathroom was spacious and looked like new with spotless white tiles. The towels were soft and white as was the bed linen. There was always instant hot water. The breakfast was spot on - plentiful both in the variety and amount - choice of cereals, freshly prepared fruit salad, yoghurts, juices, croissants and full english breakfast. We arrived back one evening to find home made banana cake in the room - delicious. The hosts could not do enough - nothing was too much trouble. The B&B is located on a quiet tree lined street in Southbourne. It's a 10 min taxi ride into the centre of Bournemouth or a very pleasant stroll along the beach front. I would definitely recommend this accommodation and would stay again if in the area. Cant think of anything negative to say. Thanks Martin and Faith. Keep up the great work.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachlodge, Owner at Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Suzanne B
It was lovely to meet you and your family and it was a pleasure to have you all stay. Thank you for writing us this 'Wonderful' review (and the Freetobook one), it is greatly appreciated. It would be great to see you all again - next time Sheffield Wednesday play AFC Bournemouth ;-)
Kind Regards
Martin and Faith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
2.0 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#18 of 66 in Bournemouth
208 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#24 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,097 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#14 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#12 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,600 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bed & Breakfast by the Beach
Bed & Breakfast by the Beach
#1 of 132 in Bournemouth
469 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mory House
Mory House
#3 of 132 in Bournemouth
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Lodge

Address: 61 Grand Avenue | Southbourne, Bournemouth BH6 3TA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 132 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range: £69 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our guest house you are assured of a friendly welcome, its family run, well decorated, comfortably furnished, clean bedrooms all with en-suites, white towels, hospitality trays, toiletries, hairdryers, Free Wi-Fi and Freeview colour LCD TVs. We have an excellent choice of an English breakfast freshly cooked to order and/or a Continental, free parking with public transport close by. We are less than five minutes walk from Southbourne's Blue Flag Beaches, shops, pubs, cafes and cliff top walks; from Beach Lodge you can explore the New Forest and Jurassic Coastline. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing