We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beach Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chine Hotel(Bournemouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captain's Club Hotel(Christchurch)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Normandie Hotel(Bournemouth)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
417
15
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
417
15
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housemartin faithb bperfect hostsevery afternoonhomemade jamscake leftgrand avenuemaple roomthe clifffriendly hostshigh streeton arrivalhome from homeexcellent stayshort walkbus service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
332 - 337 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Had 3nights at the lovely Beach Lodge in April. On arrival we were greeted warmly by Martin & Faith. Martin helped with our luggage & Faith produced a cuppa with homemade cake for both of us! 5* service! We were taken to our lovely bedroom (Silver Birch)with adjoining bathroom (with a lovely claw-foot bath!) Breakfast was delicious with great choices available. Martin & Faith were exceptional with their help & kindness to every guests needs and were very knowledgeable
of local events/ transport etc,
Each evening we returned to our (warm)bedroom to find a lovely surprise slice of homemade cake waiting for rapid comsumpsion!!! This Guest House is unique because of the Sincerity,Kindness & Special Touches provided personally by Martin & Faith. Thank you both so much for a Lovely time.
offered by Martin & Faith

Room Tip: We loved the top floor Silver Birch with the big bath!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Coreena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachlodge, Owner at Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear CoreenaS
Thank you so much for writing us such an excellent Tripadvisor review. It was a pleasure to have you stay at Beach Lodge and we are so pleased you enjoyed it so much! We hope to see you again in the future.
Many Thanks and Kind Regards,
Martin and Faith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We want to say a Big THANK YOU to Martin & Faith (owners) for their lovely welcome and go going the extra mile ensuring we enjoyed our stay. Beach Lodge overall is very clean with modern interior. Breakfast was fresh and tasty and the environment was very peaceful and safe. We rate it A*.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank CThols2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachlodge, Owner at Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear CTHols2014
Thank you for writing us such a great review. It was lovely to meet you both and we very much enjoyed having you stay.
Kind Regards
Martin and Faith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Just had a lovely weekend staying at Beach Lodge. Thank you Martin and Faith for your welcoming and friendly hospitality. Beautiful house and tastefully decorated, excellent breakfast and service in a great location. We will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachlodge, Owner at Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Sue G,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a TripAdvisor review, it has helped us move up a place to number 3 in Bournemouth :-)
It was lovely to meet you both and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind Regards
Martin and faith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Just returned from a wonderful weekend at Beach Lodge. Thank you Martin and Faith impeccable as usual. Lovely spacious rooms and brilliant breakfast. What more could you want. Best hotel we have ever stayed in. Already booked a weekend next year. Sandra, Pete and Dad

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank 504150Sandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachlodge, Owner at Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Sandra, Pete and Grandad,
Thank you for writing us another TripAdvisor review, it has helped to get us up to no3 for Bournemouth today, so we are delighted about that! It was lovely to see you all again and we look forward to seeing you all again next year. In the meantime we will enjoy the Gooseberry and Raspberry wine - Thanks again,
Martin and Faith x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We had a very friendly greeting and the accommodation and breakfast was super - Its a great B & B - we were given some very good advice about things to see and places to go and bus/ferry times etc - we will be staying again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachlodge, Owner at Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Janet R
Thank you for taking the time to write us a TripAdvisor review, we do appreciate it. It was lovely to meet you both and we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
Kind Regards
Martin and Faith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews