We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B !”
Review of Beach Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beach Lodge
Ranked #2 of 132 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B !”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We had amazing weekend in Beach Lodge Guest House. We stay for 2 nights in May. Rooms were clean spotless, comfortable and very quiet. Close to the beach, only 3 mins walk to clifs. Great location and very friendly owners. I will give it 5 stars! Thanks and see You again. Tomasz and Karolina.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachlodge, Owner at Beach Lodge, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Tomasz and Karolina
Thank you for giving us a 5 star review - our 100th TripAdvisor review aswell! It really was lovely to meet you both and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Beach Lodge so much. We look forward to seeing you again.
Cheers
Martin and Faith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
112
199
26
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

A lovely B&B - one of the best we have stayed in. Martin & Faith are excellent hosts and can't do enough for you and make you feel very welcome! For breakfast there was plenty of choice and they were freshly cooked to order. The homemade cakes in the room were also a nice little touch and went down well with a cup of tea! All in all, a highly recommended place to stay and we are already planning our return trip!

Thanks again Martin & Faith for a most enjoyable stay!

Ken & Amanda

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kendo1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachlodge, Owner at Beach Lodge, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Ken and Amanda
It was really lovely to meet you both last weekend. Thank you for writing us such an 'Excellent' review, it is greatly appreciated. We look forward to (hopefully) seeing you both again in August.
Many Thanks
Martin and Faith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This was our first time in this lovely b&b and we would certainly recommend it to our family and friends. The owners, Faith & Martin were very friendly and couldn't do enough for our stay to be as comfortable & relaxing as possible.
The breakfast was very varied and nicely presented, it certainly set you up for the day! Our room was bright and spotlessly clean as was the rest of the house - we will stay here again if we visit the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank BOB s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachlodge, Owner at Beach Lodge, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear BOB s
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we do appreciate it. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It would be great to see you again if you are ever in the area.
Kind Regards
Martin and Faith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Lovely b&b people are very friendly and make you feel welcome. Rooms are first class very clean and well decorated to a high standard and have plenty of character well my room did as I was up in the roof. With a very good breakfast. Highly recommend it.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachlodge, Owner at Beach Lodge, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear DaveT
Thank you for taking time to write us an 'Excellent' Tripadvisor review and for highly recommending us , it is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again at some point in the future.
Many Thanks
Martin and Faith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This is our third stay with at Faith and Martin's guest house and it certainly won't be our last! We are always greeted with a warm welcome. The rooms are spotlessly clean and the breakfast is excellent. We would recommend this to anyone visiting the area.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank ssandg2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachlodge, Owner at Beach Lodge, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear ssandg2014,
Thank you for writing us a Tripadvisor review! we do appreciate it. It was great to see you again and we look forward to your next visit.
Kind Regards
Martin and Faith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We visit Bournemouth several times a year and on the last two occasions have not been able to get booked into the Beach Lodge, I am delighted to say that our last 3 night stay we did and Faith and Martin have made even more improvements to make your stay fantastic. The dining room has recently been decorated and now has a fridge with fruit juices, yogurts etc which is a lovely touch. From the time you enter the front door and stand in the porch ready to enter this beautiful guest house you are made to feel very welcome with wonderful home made cake, home cooked fresh food, spotlessly clean bedrooms and bathrooms each one very different but all have received a make over having advantage of Faith's eye for detail and decor. The Beach Lodge deserves to be the No. 1 Guest House in Bournemouth and we do not think it will be very long before that happens, we will have to book a year in advance to obtain a room soon.

Room Tip: All the rooms are so individual, each have their own unique charm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachlodge, Owner at Beach Lodge, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Denise D,
Thank you for writing us such a wonderful TripAdvisor review. It really was lovely to have you stay again as were so disappointed not to have had room for you on your two previous visits to Bournemouth this year. We are looking forward to seeing you again in July!
Thank you so much,
Martin and Faith x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We had a great stay here. Our room was beautifully decorated, spacious and comfortable. We had delicious breakfasts each day with masses of choice and excellent cooked breakfast as well. Our hosts Martin and Faith were friendly and helpful and made our holiday special with little extras like home-made cake left in our room for our return each day. The house is very tastefully decorated throughout with good artwork on the walls and fresh flowers. Would like to stay again if in the area. *****

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachlodge, Owner at Beach Lodge, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Angela W
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a great TripAdvisor review, it is very much appreciated. It was lovely to meet you both and we're pleased you enjoyed the cake!
We hope to see you again if you are ever in the area.
Thanks Again
Martin and faith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
2.0 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#14 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,449 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Green House
The Green House
#5 of 66 in Bournemouth
881 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#17 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Derby Manor Hotel
Derby Manor Hotel
#1 of 66 in Bournemouth
450 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mory House
Mory House
#3 of 132 in Bournemouth
471 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Chocolate Box Hotel
The Chocolate Box Hotel
#4 of 132 in Bournemouth
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Lodge

Property: Beach Lodge
Address: 61 Grand Avenue | Southbourne, Bournemouth BH6 3TA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 132 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our guest house you are assured of a friendly welcome, its family run, well decorated, comfortably furnished, clean bedrooms all with en-suites, white towels, hospitality trays, toiletries, hairdryers, Free Wi-Fi and Freeview colour LCD TVs. We have an excellent choice of an English breakfast freshly cooked to order and/or a Continental, free parking with public transport close by. We are less than five minutes walk from Southbourne's Blue Flag Beaches, shops, pubs, cafes and cliff top walks; from Beach Lodge you can explore the New Forest and Jurassic Coastline. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing