We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay”
Review of Beach Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beach Lodge
Ranked #2 of 131 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at Beach Lodge hotel .Very warm welcome,room spotless clean,perfect location in very quiet area,lovely breakfast and fresh homemade cupcakes every day makes you feel like home.
Thank you very much Martin and Faith

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TomaszandKate123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachlodge, Owner at Beach Lodge, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Tomasz and Kate
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a Tripadvisor review, it is greatly appreciated. We are glad you felt at home and that you enjoyed Faith's home made cakes!
We hope to see you again soon :-)
Thanks again
Martin and Faith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    397
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
112
210
26
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This is the reason we have guest houses. Home from home with personal attention and going the extra mile. Martin and Faith are a lovely couple who make your stay special. Nothing is too much trouble even down to getting taxis and sourcing restaurants. The top hotels just can't compete and charge twice as much. We will definitely be joining them again.

Thanks to you both

Kev and Ann

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smifff26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachlodge, Owner at Beach Lodge, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Kev and Ann
Thank you for your Marvellous Tripadvisor review, it is greatly appreciated. It was lovely to have the 3 of you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Warm Regards
Martin and Faith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We arrived on 23rd May to a warm welcome from Faith and Martin. A great pot of coffee plus some of Faith's delicious homemade cake. This was the beginning of being well cared for and spoilt, which continued for the rest of our holiday.
Nothing was too much trouble and plenty of information and advice for places to go and to eat.
The Hotel excellent rooms clean fresh and airy great to relax in.
Breakfast good variety and great full English.
We recommend to anyone
Hope to return later in the year, see you then
Sue and Keith

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sue U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachlodge, Owner at Beach Lodge, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Sue and Keith
Thank you so much for writing us a Wonderful Tripadvisor review, it makes our day to get such good feedback! We thoroughly enjoyed having you stay with us and we would love to see you again later in the year if you can make it.
Thanks again
Martin and Faith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Just returned from our 3rd stay @ Beach Lodge and we all really enjoyed our stay.Loved the new dining room and the changes made since our last visit.
Martin and Faith thank you for always making us feel so welcome.We will see you later in the year no doubt.
Steve and Sarah.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachlodge, Owner at Beach Lodge, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Sarah
Thank you for writing us another Tripadvisor review, we are glad you like the improvements we have made. It was great have you stay with us again and it was lovely to meet you son and his girlfriend. We hope the music and art continues to go well:-)
We look forward to seeing you again later in the year.
Many Thanks
Martin and Faith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

we have just got back from an amazing weekend, rooms excellent, breakfast outstanding, martin & Faith lovely couple made us very welcome, highly recommended b & b. mmmm lovely home made cakes too, will be returning.

Room Tip: we had maple room, could see the sea, large room, lovely en-suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Borisda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachlodge, Owner at Beach Lodge, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Borisda
Thank you for taking the time to write us a 5 star review, we really do appreciate it! It was great to meet you both and we hope to see you again soon - hopefully you will get better weather next time!
Thanks again
Martin and Faith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Beach Lodge provides the perfect base for a really good holiday experience.
Accommodation is clean and comfortable.
Breakfast selection will satisfy all requirements.
We have stayed at Beach Lodge twice and will return without hesitation.

Room Tip: Martin and Faith will advise on the best available room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Desmond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachlodge, Owner at Beach Lodge, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Desmond
Thank you for the great review, we do like getting 5 stars! It was lovely to meet you and Mrs W, we really enjoyed having you stay.
Hope to see you again next year (if not before).
Cheers
Martin and Faith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We had amazing weekend in Beach Lodge Guest House. We stay for 2 nights in May. Rooms were clean spotless, comfortable and very quiet. Close to the beach, only 3 mins walk to clifs. Great location and very friendly owners. I will give it 5 stars! Thanks and see You again. Tomasz and Karolina.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachlodge, Owner at Beach Lodge, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Tomasz and Karolina
Thank you for giving us a 5 star review - our 100th TripAdvisor review aswell! It really was lovely to meet you both and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Beach Lodge so much. We look forward to seeing you again.
Cheers
Martin and Faith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
2.0 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#25 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,999 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#12 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,482 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#18 of 66 in Bournemouth
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#17 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,523 reviews
2.8 mi away
Norfolk Royale Hotel
Norfolk Royale Hotel
#24 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,920 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mory House
Mory House
#3 of 131 in Bournemouth
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Lodge

Property: Beach Lodge
Address: 61 Grand Avenue | Southbourne, Bournemouth BH6 3TA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 131 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our guest house you are assured of a friendly welcome, its family run, well decorated, comfortably furnished, clean bedrooms all with en-suites, white towels, hospitality trays, toiletries, hairdryers, Free Wi-Fi and Freeview colour LCD TVs. We have an excellent choice of an English breakfast freshly cooked to order and/or a Continental, free parking with public transport close by. We are less than five minutes walk from Southbourne's Blue Flag Beaches, shops, pubs, cafes and cliff top walks; from Beach Lodge you can explore the New Forest and Jurassic Coastline. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing