We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“mmmmmm”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nando's

Nando's
Ranked #134 of 736 Restaurants in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Home of the legendary flame-grilled PERi-PERi chicken
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“mmmmmm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

We go to Nandos twice per month. It is very busy but the staff are always friendly and the 'hot' chicken is to die for. Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnsim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    44
    15
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Not as good as it sister restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

This nano's is well placed for busy shoppers at the near by shopping centre but as much as I like eating in Nano's, this venue does not have the same charm or eating experience that is on offer at its sister restaurant at Tower Park which has a much better atmosphere. When I visited this branch there were dirty tables and food on the floor. The service was not as good either. Food was not bad but I would not eat here again!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Frequently eat here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

Dickie Spigot and I eat here on a regular basis. It's a cheap and cheerful option. The staff, always different, are usually welcoming, polite and attentive. Don't have a problem with them. Also don't have a problem with the genre of the restaurant. It is self service in all ways although your food is brought to your table by staff. On the odd occasion when we've had to wait for a table it's never been that long. Max 15 minutes. I wouldn't eat at Nando's if I was looking for a romantic evening and nor would I eat here if it was a really special occasion. Nando's does what it says on the box. Fast food, good value and not too unhealthy. We always have the same: a meal platter to share. Good value which includes a bottomless drink. My only gripe would be portions of sides, they have definitely got smaller as have the chickens! When you think of how many chickens Nando's all around the UK goes through, the mind boggles!
Dickie Spigot was disappointed to find his half of the chicken was wingless!!!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LCB53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferndown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“yummbles”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

really nice food, always tasty and well done.
only problem is that its always too busy and independant, would be better if we were waitored rather than having to order for yourself. feels too studenty.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank jasmin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Livers too salty”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012 via mobile

Chicken livers far too salty, I complained to staff who offered to replace them but my appetite was gone. This has put me off nandos for good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RichReilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nando's also viewed

 

Been to Nando's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing