We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best B&B you could hope for”
Review of Mory House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mory House
Ranked #3 of 132 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, South Wales
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best B&B you could hope for”
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We've stopped here twice recently, once for a week and then a week later for an overnight stop. You really couldn't ask for more in a B & B. Jane, Wendy and Patrick make you feel right at home and nothing is too much trouble for them. All the rooms are light airy and very comfortable. It is an easy walk to either the beach or a good range of shops and eating places in Southbourne. Breakfasts are a treat with something new and tempting on the specials board every day. It's a real shame we have had to come home but we are already looking forward to the next time!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunseekers12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoryBournemouth, Owner at Mory House, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Thank you for your great review. Always a pleasure to have you all here. Hope the christening went well & see you next year.
Wendy, Jane & Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    427
    36
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
105
256
30
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Normally I go with just my family but this year my girlfriend came and we had a wonderful week. The breakfasts tasted amazing and had loads of choice and the service during the breakfasts and over the week was outstanding. As a group we took rooms 4, 5 and 6 and they were all clean tidy and overall brilliant. Thank you so much for looking after all of us and we look forward to seeing you next year!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoryBournemouth, Owner at Mory House, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Thank you, Rob, for your great review. Really like having you all here. Love the fact that you try all of our specials!
See you next time.
Wendy, Jane & Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wellington
Level Contributor
71 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We stayed at Mory House in August for 5 days after a previous stay in 2011. There is not much else to add to my earlier review as everything was excellent again. Breakfasts great, spotless room, good location and lovely hosts. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanWellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoryBournemouth, Owner at Mory House, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Thank you, Antonia, for your review. Hope that you enjoyed the remainder of your holiday. And, hope to see you all next year.
Wendy, Jane & Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Stayed at Mory House for 2 nights in superior room No2. The B&B is well maintained in a nice tree lined avenue in the best part of Bournemouth, Southbourne. The owner and her family are all very friendly and helpfull and leave different yummies for the guests to have every day. The room is large, very clean and nicelly presented. It has a sofa, flat screen tv, a good selection of drinks, and a well equiped shower room. The full english breakfast was also very good with daily specials, and a good selection of fresh fruit. My wife is a veggie,vegan there was plenty of choice for her to. We were given a loyalty card upon our departure, which we hope to fill up in the future. Thank you for making our lovelly (2 sunny days) even better.

Room Tip: Room No2 is large and sunny at the front of the house, but we had no trouble sleeping as the road an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackson074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoryBournemouth, Owner at Mory House, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Thank you for your review of your stay with us. It was lovely to meet you both & we are really glad you enjoyed your breakfast and... the little treats!
Wendy, Jane & Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Mory House is in a great location, for easy walking to the beach and the shops and bars in Southbourne. The family that run it, really do as much as they can for their guests. The rooms and bathrooms are very clean and comfortable. Breakfast choice is good and ranged from the traditional "Full English" it was lovely to have fresh prepared fruit! Although I was a solo traveller, they were happy to accommodate me in a double room for a supplement.
I hope the sun shines again soon, when I have some time off from work, so I can return!
Marion

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HolidayWindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoryBournemouth, Owner at Mory House, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Thank you Marion. It was a pleasure to meet you, and we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Sorry we couldn't accommodate you for that extra night :(, hopefully next time!
Wendy, Jane & Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights in August on the recommendation of friends. Our room (Room 2) was modern, clean & bright with plenty of space to relax after a busy day. We enjoyed a good breakfast in pleasant surroundings. Our hosts were very friendly & helpful. Mory House is ideally located close to the beach & cliff walk and a busy high street with plenty of shops & places to eat.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PDKDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoryBournemouth, Owner at Mory House, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is very encouraging to hear that we are doing things right!
Wendy, Jane & Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

This is the nicest bed and breakfast we've stayed in. Everyone is so thoughtful and caring, they think of every need. The guest house is spotless and very bright and modern and all tastefully done. The breakfasts are second to none, every taste catered for. we visit the area every year and will definitely stay again and have recommended to friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoryBournemouth, Owner at Mory House, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Thank you for your review, it's great to hear that you will be coming back! Hopefully see you soon.
Wendy, Jane & Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1.8 mi away
Derby Manor Hotel
Derby Manor Hotel
#1 of 66 in Bournemouth
434 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#12 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,421 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Green House
The Green House
#5 of 66 in Bournemouth
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,488 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beach Lodge
Beach Lodge
#2 of 132 in Bournemouth
392 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Chocolate Box Hotel
The Chocolate Box Hotel
#4 of 132 in Bournemouth
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mory House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mory House

Property: Mory House
Address: 31 Grand Avenue, Bournemouth BH6 3SY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 132 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mory House is a small, very personal establishment, neither a hotel, nor a traditional bed and breakfast. Somewhere in between, offering boutique style accommodation with a family run friendly service. Our aim is to ensure you, our guests, feel totally relaxed and thoroughly comfortable during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Mory House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing