We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect !”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mory House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mory House
Ranked #2 of 133 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hayle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Once again we had a wonderful, comfortable stay at Mory House.
A warm welcome awaited us.
Whether business or pleasure, when we are in Bournemouth we would not
stay anywhere else.
Thank you Jane and Patrick.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoryBournemouth, Owner at Mory House, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you Vonni, for your lovely review. It's always a pleasure to see you, and David. One day, I will get David some chips for breakfast!
Jane & Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    35
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
102
242
30
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Lived up to all of the fab reviews we read. Rooms lovely and so comfortable, insanely good breakfast included, perfect quiet beach and surroundings, so helpful and it's so great that you just get given a key to the front door and to your room, and can come and go as you please. Would recommend to anyone :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoryBournemouth, Owner at Mory House, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you, Cally, for you great review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us & we look forward to seeing you both again.
Jane & Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

We book a last minute deal to stay and it was such a nice place. The room (No.4) was perfect for what we wanted. The service from Jane and her Husband was excellent with a great choice of breakfasts to set us up for the day. A wonderful stay that we both really enjoyed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank GeoffJB73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoryBournemouth, Owner at Mory House, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for your lovely review of your stay with us. It's always great for us to receive full scores al the way through! And really does mean a lot to us. Hope to see you again soon.
Jane & Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

I have stayed twice in 2 months & I am going back in Nov. This place sets the standard for others to follow!
Great rooms, fab breakfast, outstanding service & a great location. Go for walk along the seafront at the end of the road.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schokman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shropshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We have stayed here many, many times over the last four years or more, to visit family nearby. Mory House never fails, we wouldn't stay anywhere else. Comfortable, clean, warm welcome, great homely touches, wonderful breakfast, freshly cooked with a great choice, and very well appointed en suite rooms with comfortable beds. It is also in a terrific location, beach down the road one way, and a lovely high street the other way. I haven't posted on Trip Advisor every time we have been here, but you can see several of my previous reviews!

Room Tip: Very good website gives a clear idea of the rooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blue-gentian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silkeborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Usually I like discovering new accommodations when I re-visit a town, but whenever I am in Southhourne/Bournemouth, I find myself returning to Mory House. And by now I must have been there 5/6 times. Instead of changing B&B, I change between the different rooms in Mory House! All the rooms are fabulous; nicely decorated, light, comfortable, very clean and have their own personality and little extras. And the beds are very comfortable.
Breakfast is amazing; with lots of fresh fruit, cereal, yoghurt, a range of different jams AND a selection of different cooked breakfast; all delicious and filling.
Nothing is too much for Jane and Patrick. Always very friendly, welcoming and very chatty. I enjoyed all out conversations and the homely atmosphere. I am always made to feel at home.
I cannot wait to go back and highly recommend this very special place.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loevengren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

This is my third or fourth stay at Mory House and it truly is a home away from home.

Jane, Patrick and family are warm and friendly hosts. The house is spotlessly clean and the rooms very comfortable. We have stayed in room 2, 4, and 5. Room 2 on the first floor is spacious and comfortable. Room 4 and 5 are on the second floor are a little smaller, and have slanted ceilings, so if you are quite tall, they may be a bit of squeeze! Room five has a a large bathroom with a bathtub with a shower. Room three has been recently renovated and has a small balcony over the garden.

The best part of staying at Mory House (besides the lovely people) is the cracking breakfast! You can choose from a light breakfast of fruit, yoghurt and cereal, or a full English breakfast and anything in between. Jane is also happy to accommodate dietary needs (gluten free bread, non-dairy milk etc).

Mory House is in a lovely location half way between the beach and the village of Southbourne, close to the train station, and to local buses. Parking is also available. Free, secure wi-fi is also available, however, it was a bit spotty in the upper floors.

The Mory House is a hidden gem among a plethora of mediocre guest houses in Southbourne, and I cannot recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: If you are not a light sleeper, request room one. It is next to the breakfast room, but is a bright...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaS194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoryBournemouth, Owner at Mory House, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you Vickie for a lovely review of your stay(s) with us. Really glad that you feel so comfortable here and great news that Mum is happily settled in Canada now.
Take care & hope to see you both again when you visit.
Jane & Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
2.0 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#13 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,333 reviews
1.8 mi away
Derby Manor Hotel
Derby Manor Hotel
#1 of 66 in Bournemouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Green House
The Green House
#5 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
0.1 mi away
Beach Lodge
Beach Lodge
#1 of 133 in Bournemouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mory House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mory House

Property: Mory House
Address: 31 Grand Avenue, Bournemouth BH6 3SY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 133 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mory House is a small, very personal establishment, neither a hotel, nor a traditional bed and breakfast. Somewhere in between, offering boutique style accommodation with a family run friendly service. Our aim is to ensure you, our guests, feel totally relaxed and thoroughly comfortable during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Mory House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing