We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful weekend”
Review of Mory House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mory House
Ranked #3 of 132 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2014

A perfect weekend in November we had the pleasure of sleeping and eating breakfast in this lovely B&B. Warm and lovely rooms, a delicious breakfast, and a perfect location to the city and our daughters place. We would love to come back and stay with you next time we visit all the way from Norway. Recommend this place for everyone! Nina og Jarle Karlsen

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karlsen10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 495 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2014

No wonder Mory House is an award winner for Trip Advisor, and it is well deserved for the lovely hardworking family who run it. This immaculate B&B that we visit regularly goes from strength to strength, every time we go to visit family nearby we are delighted with the stay. The welcome is always warm, nothing is ever too much trouble, and the breakfasts are amazing. Freshly cooked with a wide variety on offer, including delicious fresh fruit every single day, and I should add that there is always a tempting plate of cakes in the hall for people coming back late who might just feel peckish. Rooms are comfortable, stylish, and beautifully decorated, you would absolutely never find shabby wallpaper or chipped paintwork. Thoroughly recommend you give it a try!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blue-gentian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Needed a bed and breakfast for one night before an interview for our son at the University and found Mory House on Trip Advisor. After a 3 1/2 hour car drive in the rain, arrived to a warm welcome and a lovely twin room. Clean, warm, modern...recently painted for sure and modern decor. The room was spacious for two with character and a lovely high ceiling. Location wise, a short walk to the cliff top and beach below and a short 5-10 minute drive into Bournemouth town itself. Delicious breakfast with good choice the next morning.
Would definitely return and recommend to others. Thank you!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4Bravehearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoryBournemouth, Owner at Mory House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Thank you for a lovely review of your recent stay with us, we are really pleased that you enjoyed it here. I hope all goes well with your Sons uni application and hope to see him around Bournemouth & you coming to visit!
Jane & Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We had a wonderful, comfortable stay at Mory House. Mory House is quiet, clean and the breakfast was excellent. The service is helpful and the room is spacious and bright. Close to the beach and restaurants. Room six has a view of the lovely garden.

We would recommend Mory House to anyone visiting Bournemouth.

Room Tip: Room six is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonKitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoryBournemouth, Owner at Mory House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you for a great review of your recent stay with us. It was lovely to meet you all and if we are ever in London we will call!
Jane & Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Did a lot of searching on internet and found Mory House with good reviews, so decided to stay there. We were not disappointed . This accommodation is to a high standard, and the room we stayed in was lovely with a balcony overlooking the back garden, although we couldn't sit out there due to the weather being inclement. Breakfast was excellent with many choices, breakfast room very pleasant too. Location not far from the beach which was ideal as we enjoyed just walking straight out from Mory House and enjoyed a day exploring the coast line .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank barbara h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoryBournemouth, Owner at Mory House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you, Barbara, for your lovely review. Really glad you like Room Three - it's even better when the suns shining! Hope to see you again soon.
Jane & Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Once again we had a wonderful, comfortable stay at Mory House.
A warm welcome awaited us.
Whether business or pleasure, when we are in Bournemouth we would not
stay anywhere else.
Thank you Jane and Patrick.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoryBournemouth, Owner at Mory House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you Vonni, for your lovely review. It's always a pleasure to see you, and David. One day, I will get David some chips for breakfast!
Jane & Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Lived up to all of the fab reviews we read. Rooms lovely and so comfortable, insanely good breakfast included, perfect quiet beach and surroundings, so helpful and it's so great that you just get given a key to the front door and to your room, and can come and go as you please. Would recommend to anyone :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoryBournemouth, Owner at Mory House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you, Cally, for you great review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us & we look forward to seeing you both again.
Jane & Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
2.0 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#19 of 66 in Bournemouth
206 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#12 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,591 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,557 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beach Lodge
Beach Lodge
#2 of 132 in Bournemouth
428 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bed & Breakfast by the Beach
Bed & Breakfast by the Beach
#1 of 132 in Bournemouth
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mory House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mory House

Address: 31 Grand Avenue, Bournemouth BH6 3SY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 132 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range: £98 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mory House is a small, very personal establishment, neither a hotel, nor a traditional bed and breakfast. Somewhere in between, offering boutique style accommodation with a family run friendly service. Our aim is to ensure you, our guests, feel totally relaxed and thoroughly comfortable during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Mory House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing