We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Just Perfect!"”
Review of Mory House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mory House
Ranked #3 of 132 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Just Perfect!"”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We came to Bournemouth to visit our son who is at university. We arrived at Mory House to a very warm welcome and an immaculate room. Comfortable, stylish and beautifully decorated. There was even a sofa to relax on with a nice cup of tea! Very welcome after the long drive in the rain and wind! Breakfast was delicious, fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereals and fruit juice followed by a freshly cooked hot option. We will definitely book again and recommend this B & B. Thank you both.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    36
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
103
247
30
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

A perfect weekend in November we had the pleasure of sleeping and eating breakfast in this lovely B&B. Warm and lovely rooms, a delicious breakfast, and a perfect location to the city and our daughters place. We would love to come back and stay with you next time we visit all the way from Norway. Recommend this place for everyone! Nina og Jarle Karlsen

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karlsen10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shropshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

No wonder Mory House is an award winner for Trip Advisor, and it is well deserved for the lovely hardworking family who run it. This immaculate B&B that we visit regularly goes from strength to strength, every time we go to visit family nearby we are delighted with the stay. The welcome is always warm, nothing is ever too much trouble, and the breakfasts are amazing. Freshly cooked with a wide variety on offer, including delicious fresh fruit every single day, and I should add that there is always a tempting plate of cakes in the hall for people coming back late who might just feel peckish. Rooms are comfortable, stylish, and beautifully decorated, you would absolutely never find shabby wallpaper or chipped paintwork. Thoroughly recommend you give it a try!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blue-gentian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Needed a bed and breakfast for one night before an interview for our son at the University and found Mory House on Trip Advisor. After a 3 1/2 hour car drive in the rain, arrived to a warm welcome and a lovely twin room. Clean, warm, modern...recently painted for sure and modern decor. The room was spacious for two with character and a lovely high ceiling. Location wise, a short walk to the cliff top and beach below and a short 5-10 minute drive into Bournemouth town itself. Delicious breakfast with good choice the next morning.
Would definitely return and recommend to others. Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4Bravehearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoryBournemouth, Owner at Mory House, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you for a lovely review of your recent stay with us, we are really pleased that you enjoyed it here. I hope all goes well with your Sons uni application and hope to see him around Bournemouth & you coming to visit!
Jane & Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We had a wonderful, comfortable stay at Mory House. Mory House is quiet, clean and the breakfast was excellent. The service is helpful and the room is spacious and bright. Close to the beach and restaurants. Room six has a view of the lovely garden.

We would recommend Mory House to anyone visiting Bournemouth.

Room Tip: Room six is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonKitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoryBournemouth, Owner at Mory House, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for a great review of your recent stay with us. It was lovely to meet you all and if we are ever in London we will call!
Jane & Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uley, glos
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Did a lot of searching on internet and found Mory House with good reviews, so decided to stay there. We were not disappointed . This accommodation is to a high standard, and the room we stayed in was lovely with a balcony overlooking the back garden, although we couldn't sit out there due to the weather being inclement. Breakfast was excellent with many choices, breakfast room very pleasant too. Location not far from the beach which was ideal as we enjoyed just walking straight out from Mory House and enjoyed a day exploring the coast line .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank barbara h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoryBournemouth, Owner at Mory House, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you, Barbara, for your lovely review. Really glad you like Room Three - it's even better when the suns shining! Hope to see you again soon.
Jane & Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Once again we had a wonderful, comfortable stay at Mory House.
A warm welcome awaited us.
Whether business or pleasure, when we are in Bournemouth we would not
stay anywhere else.
Thank you Jane and Patrick.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoryBournemouth, Owner at Mory House, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you Vonni, for your lovely review. It's always a pleasure to see you, and David. One day, I will get David some chips for breakfast!
Jane & Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
2.0 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#13 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,386 reviews
1.8 mi away
Derby Manor Hotel
Derby Manor Hotel
#1 of 66 in Bournemouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Green House
The Green House
#6 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
0.1 mi away
Beach Lodge
Beach Lodge
#1 of 132 in Bournemouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mory House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mory House

Property: Mory House
Address: 31 Grand Avenue, Bournemouth BH6 3SY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 132 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mory House is a small, very personal establishment, neither a hotel, nor a traditional bed and breakfast. Somewhere in between, offering boutique style accommodation with a family run friendly service. Our aim is to ensure you, our guests, feel totally relaxed and thoroughly comfortable during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Mory House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing